Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
FANTASTIC! I am not a big fish eater, but am trying! The fish looked really nice and I had never heard of it. I used the recipe as written and I was thrilled! YUM! Very easy! My filet was thicker, so it did take longer than 10 min.. The BBQ sauce was subtle, added a nice flavor, but didn't over take the fish. This was not fishy AT ALL! As I say again, FANTASTIC! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was great! Who would have thought bbq on fish? I would use more bbq sauce next time, it was just too faint but even the picky fish hater child loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Caught a nice steelhead in Ohio and had never cooked one. Looking for fast and did not expect excellent also. Tried it again tonight and again excellent. Even my daughter first said "Ewww" but was back for seconds. Thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent as listed...I did add a little garlic to the butter/spice mix though. Simple, quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Fabluous!!! My wife picked up steelhead from Costco by mistake, thinking it was salmon. We grilled half of it with our regular salmon recipe, and it was lacking something. So I found this recipe for the other half, and it was incredible! And the recipe couldn't be easier. I'll be buying steelhead from now on. Thank you Internet and Google for landing me on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Pretty fantastic... way better than I thought it would be. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Outstanding taste and very simple to prepare. I had the butcher remove the skin and purchased one pound for the two of us. I'm headed back to the market today to get more, now that we know how delicious it is! Followed the recipe to the "T" except that cooking time was 10 and 5, rather than 10 and 2. I created a "boat" with the foil to keep the extra juices from spilling out. Thanks for introducing us to this fabulous fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Like everyone else says...so simple and yet delicious! I grilled some veggies on the bbq at the same time and it was a very quick and nutritious meal. This will definitely become part of the regular meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Wonderful, I accidentally bought quite a bit of steelhead trout at a club store instead of salmon, and was pretty mad when I figured it out. I made the first portion of the fist with a dill and onion mixture and hated it. Then I made the last portion using this recipe, and my husband and I both love it. My husband woke up in the middle of the night and ate all the leftovers lol! Thanks to this recipe I might actually buy steelhead trout intentionally this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSheffield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Amazing recipe! I was skeptical to use bbq sauce on fish but it turned wonderful! It doesn't really taste like barbequed fish, the sauce gives it a smoked flavor that even my 5 year old will eat (and has requested more than once) This recipe's a keeper! :o) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States