Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Delish and simple. steelhead was very tender with the right sweetness. i used the broiler with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This is great! and so easy once the trout are filleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is the best !!!! My son went shopping with his mom at Costco and he chose this. We had never eaten Steelhead before. I didn't even know how to cook this. I got online and saw this recipe just like some of the others I said" bbq sauce??". So I gave it a shot, Well I'll tell you I'm cooking this at least twice a month and will recommend to all of my fish loving friends..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I was very leery of putting BBQ sauce on fish but it turned out amazing!!! Possibly one of my favorite fish recipes. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Like others I was skeptical about using bbq sauce on fish but this turned out to be a fantastic recipe, everyone in the family raved about it. We added a little more smoke flavor by cooking the fish on cedar planks and the result was fabulous! Very quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Amazing recipe! I was skeptical to use bbq sauce on fish but it turned wonderful! It doesn't really taste like barbequed fish, the sauce gives it a smoked flavor that even my 5 year old will eat (and has requested more than once) This recipe's a keeper! :o) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Wonderful, I accidentally bought quite a bit of steelhead trout at a club store instead of salmon, and was pretty mad when I figured it out. I made the first portion of the fist with a dill and onion mixture and hated it. Then I made the last portion using this recipe, and my husband and I both love it. My husband woke up in the middle of the night and ate all the leftovers lol! Thanks to this recipe I might actually buy steelhead trout intentionally this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissSheffield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Like everyone else says...so simple and yet delicious! I grilled some veggies on the bbq at the same time and it was a very quick and nutritious meal. This will definitely become part of the regular meal plan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Fabluous!!! My wife picked up steelhead from Costco by mistake, thinking it was salmon. We grilled half of it with our regular salmon recipe, and it was lacking something. So I found this recipe for the other half, and it was incredible! And the recipe couldn't be easier. I'll be buying steelhead from now on. Thank you Internet and Google for landing me on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Excellent as listed...I did add a little garlic to the butter/spice mix though. Simple, quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States