Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Soooo good! And so simple! I didn't feel like grilling, so I just cooked my fillets in a pan, skin side down. Make sure not to heat up the pan. Just place in the pan, turn on the stove, medium heat. Let the skin get crisp, then cover with the pan's lid and let it cook to desired doness. I boiled the left over marinade, let it cool and spooned it over the fillets. BTW, I used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I accidentally bought this at Costco thinking it was salmon. It looks just like salmon! Tonight was the first time we had steelhead trout - - and it will NOT be the last. This fish was delicious....so moist and rich. It was more mild than salmon, in my opinion. I baked this at 400 degrees for 15 minutes in a convection oven and it was done perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe, zeppelon68. I can't wait to try this on the grill this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Awesome! Very easy and very good. I used olive oil & butter and a low sugar/low salt BBQ sauce. It was great. Great with veggies and hot wheat rolls for a quick, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Not really sure how this one is a 5 star. I made this exactly as written except I baked it in the oven. There was not really flavor and it was a little sweet which I didn't like. I ended up drizzling it with soy sauce. Didn't even eat the leftovers :( I had such high hopes for this one too. No more bbq fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I see many reviewers picked this up at Costco! Well, I did too. I had never heard of it and love to try new things, so picked one up. I knew allrecipes would have a recipe for it! I was happy to find this one. Wow, very, very good. I didn't have lemon juice or paprika on hand, so made it with just the other ingredients and it was delicious! I cooked in the oven in a cast iron skillet at 350 for 25 minutes total, adding the bbq the last 10 minutes. I will definitely be buying steelhead trout again. Especially because it is so cheap and so yummy! Next time I will try with the lemon and paprika, but at least I know I don't need it for it to taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent on the Steelhead my brother caught. Cooked on the BBQ on cedar grilling planks, which added a great flavor. Served it to my family and they loved it. Followed the recipe as written, but added some chopped garlic to it. Will definitely do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Wow. My boyfriend and I gobbled this down in no time. I used the recipe 'Bar-B-Que Sauce' from this site as my BBQ sauce, but my boyfriend and I were very tempted to eat the fish with just the lemon butter on it. Anyone who's still on the fence about BBQ fish, don't worry, it works and it works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Quick, easy preparation on a fantastic fish. We loved it! My 3 year old ate more than anyone in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was great and so easy. I baked the fish at 400 for 20 minutes and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Barbequed trout certainly sounds interesting, but this was great!! Full of just the right amount of flavor. The only change I made was adding garlic powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basset Hound Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States