Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was just ok. The fish did come out very moist, however the flavor of the sauce didn't do it for me or my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I was skeptical about the BBQ sauce, but it was awesome! My kids asked me to only make fish like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I tried this recipe and another one tonight and this was the star. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I, like most people said on here, bought the "wrong" fish at Costco. After one failed attempt at cooking it one night, I was on the edge of throwing it away UNTIL I found your recipe. Simply, delicious and I thank you. I did substitute olive oil for the butter, added a bit more pepper and added chopped garlic to the marinade !! W.O.W. I will definitely be cooking this again and again. Served with steamed veggies, salad and roasted potatoes. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I'm joining the ranks of those who meant to purchase salmon, got careless, and came home with steelhead, only to find out they liked it even better! This recipe is quick and easy. I followed all directions except that I put it on the grill - 10 min., then 2 w/ bbq sauce. Everyone served gave it a 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
One of my favorite meals. I would like to try this recipe with salmon. See if it tastes better or not as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent! The BBQ taste is not strong and does not overpower the trout. I broiled mine for about 15 min. It tastes very similar to salmon to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was one of the most delicious fish recipes I have ever made. My husband and I will be buying more steelhead trout in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
After starting this recipe I realized I was out of BBQ sauce so I quickly searched the site for a homemade BBQ sauce and found it- "A Very Popular BBQ Sauce". I quickly made it and then incorporated it into this recipe. Wow!! It is fantastic. I will say that this recipe will probably be different for each person depending on the type of BBQ sauce used as it is quite a substantial ingredient to the recipe. The lemon juice and paprika do something to the sauce indescribable. I will make this again and again. And as for the BBQ sauce, forget the store bought and try this one. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jesario
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Excellent recipe. Had bought two pieces of steelhead for half off thinking it would be like salmon. The first piece I did as I would do salmon and it was so bad I almost threw away the second. My wife wouldn't eat it. Glad I found this here. Followed this recipe fairly close. I used Bay's Seasoning instead of the cayenne and paprika. I did not cook mine in the foil, and I don't think the original recipe calls to since we need to oil the grate - I may be wrong. Cooked for ten minutes straight on the grill. My piece was thick, so flipped it for three minutes. Back over and then with the BBQ sauce for five or so. All of us went for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States