Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent! The BBQ taste is not strong and does not overpower the trout. I broiled mine for about 15 min. It tastes very similar to salmon to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was one of the most delicious fish recipes I have ever made. My husband and I will be buying more steelhead trout in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
After starting this recipe I realized I was out of BBQ sauce so I quickly searched the site for a homemade BBQ sauce and found it- "A Very Popular BBQ Sauce". I quickly made it and then incorporated it into this recipe. Wow!! It is fantastic. I will say that this recipe will probably be different for each person depending on the type of BBQ sauce used as it is quite a substantial ingredient to the recipe. The lemon juice and paprika do something to the sauce indescribable. I will make this again and again. And as for the BBQ sauce, forget the store bought and try this one. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jesario
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Excellent recipe. Had bought two pieces of steelhead for half off thinking it would be like salmon. The first piece I did as I would do salmon and it was so bad I almost threw away the second. My wife wouldn't eat it. Glad I found this here. Followed this recipe fairly close. I used Bay's Seasoning instead of the cayenne and paprika. I did not cook mine in the foil, and I don't think the original recipe calls to since we need to oil the grate - I may be wrong. Cooked for ten minutes straight on the grill. My piece was thick, so flipped it for three minutes. Back over and then with the BBQ sauce for five or so. All of us went for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Phenomenal recipe. I was very apprehensive about making a bbq fish, I will definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was a good recipe. Like many other reviewers I accidentally bought this at Costco thinking it was salmon. Grrr... I was online immediately trying to figure out what to do with it! it was a fun new way to try fish. My only complaint was that it came out really oily. I think it was just too much butter (and I only used 2 TBL). I will leave it out altogether next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I tried the recipe for the grilling sauce, but was very disappointed, The overwhelming flavor was BBQ sauce, so next time I'll just use that, alone. Why add all the calories from the butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Was bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This dish was easy to make, easy to clean up after, and DELICIOUS!!! I'm not a big fish eater but my honey and I caught some trout and decided to cook them. I replaced the cayenne pepper with chili powder because i don't like spicy and added a few sprinkles of garlic powder. Absolutely LOVED this dish! So did honey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemyred73

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
A great recipe! Used the Geo.Fourman grill worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States