Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This is a great recipe and definitely not one that I would have ever come up with on my own! I have cooked this several times....both on the grill and in the oven on a broiler pan. I have used several different types of bbq sauce, depending on the mood I'm in and it's always yummy. I wouldn't change a thing with the recipe. :) My kids absolutely love it and ask for it often. A big hit at my house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I can honeslty say steelhead trout has an amazing flavor which I much prefer over salmon. The barbequed method is tasty but another great way to cook it is to lightly coat it with olive oil and then sprinkle with fresh oregano and a small amount of garlic powder! Wonderful seasoned like this on the grill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
OK, I also bought the Steelhead from Costco (by the way, no skin). I wanted to try it. I didn't know what kind of BBQ sauce to use ( i had Sweet Baby Rays Sweet and Spicy and The Raspberry Chipotle, but didn't want to use them because they seemed too spicy) so I took he advice of another reviewer and made a four serving of Popular BBQ sauce. It was fantastic. I baked it on foil that i built up the edges on so it wouldn't run off. I baked it at 400 degrees for about 17 minutes and then put the BBQ sauce on and baked for about two minutes more and then under the broiler for an additional 1 or 2 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
It tastes amazing! It was easy to prepare inexpensive and delicious. My husband who isn't a fan of most fish, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe is sooooo good! I used rainbow trout instead of steelhead because that's just what I had. The sauce was so easy to make, I had everything in my fridge already. It was a perfect flavor for fish. It wasn't too heavy and didn't overpower the fish flavor. I am a huge fan of this recipe and will use it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
One word.. Wow.. This recipe is easy and Awesome!! Not sure if my boyfriend managed to take a breath while scarfing this down haha :) Did it in the oven, last 10 mins on Broil @ 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My hubby loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Precious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I really enjoyed this! Tasty and moist. Unique flavor combos and simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I changed this recipe quite a bit I used the juice of 1 large lemon along with the grated lemon rind. I added White Pepper, Cajun seasoning and Cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was just ok. The fish did come out very moist, however the flavor of the sauce didn't do it for me or my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States