Barbequed Steelhead Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Excellent! But I just baked in the oven at 375 for about 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
After reading the reviews, I decided to roll the dice. Am I glad I did! This recipe was fantastic and easy to prepare. Never thought of bbq fish and am glad that someone did. Great meal that left us wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I baked this in the oven for about 15 minutes at 450 degrees F. The amount of barbeque sauce was just perfect. I hate eating any sort of meat where its swimming in barbeque sauce to the point that's all you can taste. This recipe is not like that at all. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe. I'm not a big Salmon fan, but my wife is so I cook it every once in a while. Decided to try Steelhead Trout. I love this fish and this recipe. We used Colorado spice seasoning and plain Kraft BBQ sauce. Great, even the skin was good. Make sure you have a hot fire and cook skin side down first longer than on the flesh side. Simple, easy and little clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Waller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe, just as it is. I was concerned the bbq sauce would be overpowering, but was glad to be proven wrong. I'm sure it will become one of our favorite ways to fix salmon or steelhead. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Easy, different and delicious! Fixing it this week when friends come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montverde, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Like many of the reviewers I accidently bought the steelhead thinking it was salmon at my local Costco. But I do not regret it. This was fantastic. Thanks for the recipe. I will be makeing again. There wasn't enough to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was so good! I made it with the "Zippy Barbecue Sauce" recipe on this site, and was blown away, both by how good it was and by the foot-high flames that erupted when the butter mixture dripped into the coals. Ha! I'd recommend this to anyone finding themselves with an unexpected steelhead trout on their hands, as curiously seems to often be the case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
made the mistake of buying trout instead of salmom. A good mistake :) Loved this recipe and I will be buying trout more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I used the butter mixture (substituting olive oil because I had more) to marinate the fish for an hour or so and that worked as well. The bbq was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States