Barbequed Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I wanted to take the advice of another reviewer and add lemon juice, but I didn't have any, so I sprinkled on lemon pepper seasoning. Also because it is well below freezing outside, I put it in the oven at 425 degrees for about 30 minutes flipping it over occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Easy! Used Montreal Steak Spice with olive oil. Very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Made this tonight and really enjoyed it! I was only using two steak strips though so didn't need 1/2 cup of oil. I added a bit of Garlic powder and some lemon juice to it and it turned out really good! I'll definitely be using this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Baldwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golddigge
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
It was excelent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great steakhouse style steaks right from our own backyard! We used a copycat recipe for Texas Roadhouse seasoning and my husband put this on the steaks and put them in the fridge to sit for several hours before we cooked them. I wouldn't have thought of the oil too. These were delicious, thanks Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My husband asked me to cook them again the following week! We make extra and use the meat all week long for other dishes! Perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Bassett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I usually use olive oil on my steaks. I was just wondering what steak spice seasonings to use?? Most used Montreal steak seasoning...but the recipe didn't have any information. Hard recipe to rate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I was short and time and was looking for something that didn't require marinating for hours. This was quick, easy, tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahsmum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Tasty, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LORNA MB
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Really good didn't need the 1/2 cup of vegetable oil though; way too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States