Barbequed Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I had a very hectic day planned wtih 2 bday parties as well as hubby pulling his back out so i wanted something i could throw inthe crock pot and go, what a treat this was, my sons age 4 and 5 LOVED this they even asked for 2nd ( that is a rareity in this house....lol) the only thing i changed was i did not brown them first and i added just a little of molassas, since i did not have enough bbq sauce, i did put a chicken breat in with this and it was awesome, they even asked for this for leftovers tomorrow night (thank you thank you ) hubby even liked it and raved about it definalty will make again and will pass the recipe around to others who like quick good meals
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Massalski Ferrazza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I'm use to short ribs in a brown gravy not BBQ. Although, anything is great in the crock pot! As others stated, the gravy over mashed potatoes is really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This is wonderful served w/ mashed potatos, I used boneless beef ribs which worked great and were much leaner than short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I just made this recipe tonight and it was very moist and succulent. i served it with some cajun flavored rice and it was delish!!! So simple and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
This was great! I used vege buillion on hand so I used that instead of beef buillion. After cooking I threw them on the BBQ for a few minutes. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was very good. I served it with Texas toast, buttered noodles and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Really, really tasty and wonderful. Highly reccomended. So lovely and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
I will Definitely be making this again, it left a wonderful sauce that was so yummy on mashed potatoes. A great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States