Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deidre522
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My first real attempt at ribs and they came out so well. By the time I removed them from the oven I could already tell that they were very tender. I don't think I would make ribs any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre522

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I followed other reviewers and double the recipe for the BBQ Sauce and basted continuously while on the BBQ. Didn't really need the dipping sauce. Did exactly as the recipe is written. Absolutely FABULOUS! Will make again and again...in the winter...ill pop in the oven! Thanks so much for sharing Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Finger licking GOOD!!!!! Sauce was amazing. Only thing I changed was added liquid smoke to the sauce. Everyone absolutely LOVED them. The sauce was superb and not much work needed on the second day. Just heat your grill and baste with sauce. We'll worth the effort!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It's a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Best ribs I have ever had. Added a little honey to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huge
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Outstanding recipe. Double the sauce for sure. Sauce was very sweet and good for those of low-spice tolerance. Kids ate it up. Totally worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronxville, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Delicious! Took a couple of tips from other reviewers by doubling the amount, adding red pepper flakes, brown sugar, liquid smoke, and mashing the garlic the ribs were baked with before adding the rub. Excellent rib recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is so much better then any bbq sauce you'll ever find.. thanks so much for sharing. you have made a touch of magic come alive to the famous ribs in our house so many request and it's so nice to tell them to go here to find it... again thank you for sharing... we just love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danial

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Absolutely great recipe!!!! The seasonings were perfect!!! My husband and I had a cook-off to see who could make better ribs, and I won hands down!! Next time will precook the ribs for 2 hrs @300 instead of 2 1/2 hrs they were already falling off the bone. I had never made homemade BBQ sauce before until this recipe it turned out great and very easy the only it had to much of an cider vinegar flavor next i will use a 1/2 of a cup. Since the vinegar was so over powering i add more of the other ingredients to calm it down and i also added a dash of liquid smoke it come out perfect!!! I will definitely use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States