Barbequed Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I followed the directions exactly, and they were perfect. Baking them first then marinading them overnight with the rub created a delicious, fall of the bone rib. I used purchased BBQ sauce, but used the exact ingredients and measures for the rub. Perfect spicy for me and my husband, but a bit much for our son. Maybe next time I'll use less of the rub on a section of the slab for him. What a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Slow cook in covered bar-be-que. Mesquite used, a bundle about "18" inches gathered. Large pieces are cut transverse, fashioning a long, portable coals in less than one hour. Small to large, the heat is adjustable. The opportunity on Friday night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Use the sauce on chicken as well and its fantastic! this is ALWAYS my go-to recipe for Ribs, since they are expensive I don't take any chances and always use this. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfadedblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I use the dry rub, wrap it in plastic wrap and let it sit for the day. Then I grill it on our Primo Grill low and slow for a few hours and baste it at the end with the sauce. Thank you for the wonderful recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My husband made these and they were a big hit! People keep asking when we are going to have our next BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SRandolph
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Great ribs! Super tender - falling off the bone. The sauce was SPICY though. Not terribly bad, but not the sweet tangy bbq sauce we love. We will try it again with little or no chili sauce (I used sriracha) next time. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the instructions and even considered the majority from the reviews. The half teaspoon of liquid smoke was a great add-on for those that couldn't grill it, but you definitely won't need to double the sauce recipe. I excluded the chili sauce and just added another quarter cup of ketchup and dark brown sugar. The red pepper flake suggestion was on-point, though. The recipe was a little on the sweeter side. They were also really tender even though the membrane was left on. Overall, a fantastic recipe, especially if ribs aren't your forte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Gail must be getting a big head by now but I'll add to it. By leaps and bounds this is the best rib recipe in the world. I know I've not tried them all, but I'd be hard pressed to think there is one better. I have friends who a year or two still beg for them. My change is a make twice the sauce and use it all to slather on there. Makes for wet, dirty get sauce all over your shirt, mouth, and hands ribs but that's a great thing. Cooked mine in the oven. The 2nd day did 240 degrees basting each 10 minutes for 30 - 40 minutes, then 350 uncovered for maybe 15. Last variation is used sweet chili sauce from the asian market. Made it more tangy. Great job Gail!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
We don't like anything hot so I didn't use the chili powder or cumin in the rub. Everything else I followed and they were delish. It takes some planning cause you need about 2 days to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very spicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States