Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful. I actually have never been a fan of Barbeque but I tried this one and I love it. This is definately going to be the only Barbeque sauce I ever use for any kind of Barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylinh'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I served these ribs for our big Canada Day celebration -- every guest was still raving about them a week later. The best part was that they were so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is a great tasting BBQ sauce. My husband and in-laws loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and added 2 tbs. of brown sugar (we like our sauce sweet) this is a definte keeper I don't think we will be using bottled sauce anymore! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plantsville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!! Meat was so tender and the sauce is outstanding. The family loved it. Very easy recipe to make. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCMMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Awesome! I love making these and everyone loves eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
The sauce was divine and very easy to make. My whole family enjoyed these ribs. They are now our "favorite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This recipe is excellent. Putting them on the grill just finished them off. I will make them for company next week-end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Very good. Mine were nice and tender - the meat slid right off the bones. I put marinated them for about 3 hours in the sauce before cooking. Speaking of the sauce, I prefer mine a bit sweeter, so I added brown sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Decent flavor but not near as tender as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This recipe is great. I did boil longer than an hour. My kids who are very picky eaters even liked it. I have only tried to make ribs a few times and I will use this recipe from now on. I saved some of the sauce and used it in and on some hambergers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States