Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This was absolutely wonderful. I actually have never been a fan of Barbeque but I tried this one and I love it. This is definately going to be the only Barbeque sauce I ever use for any kind of Barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mylinh'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I served these ribs for our big Canada Day celebration -- every guest was still raving about them a week later. The best part was that they were so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This is a great tasting BBQ sauce. My husband and in-laws loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and added 2 tbs. of brown sugar (we like our sauce sweet) this is a definte keeper I don't think we will be using bottled sauce anymore! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plantsville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!! Meat was so tender and the sauce is outstanding. The family loved it. Very easy recipe to make. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCMMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Awesome! I love making these and everyone loves eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
The sauce was divine and very easy to make. My whole family enjoyed these ribs. They are now our "favorite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
This recipe is excellent. Putting them on the grill just finished them off. I will make them for company next week-end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Very good. Mine were nice and tender - the meat slid right off the bones. I put marinated them for about 3 hours in the sauce before cooking. Speaking of the sauce, I prefer mine a bit sweeter, so I added brown sugar to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Decent flavor but not near as tender as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This recipe is great. I did boil longer than an hour. My kids who are very picky eaters even liked it. I have only tried to make ribs a few times and I will use this recipe from now on. I saved some of the sauce and used it in and on some hambergers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States