Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I had to change it a little as we have about a zillion feet of snow on ground. So, I baked it in the oven for one and a half hours at 350 degrees F. Then put in crock pot on medium for 1/2 a day and added a bit more sauce stired a few times. Yummy. Beverly Jane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I've tried this twice now, very good! The ribs are so tender, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
WOW !!! I USE THIS RECIPE EACH TIME I MAKE RIBS !!! IT'S AWESOME ! CHARISSE IRVINE, CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These were delicious and I didn't even have time for the whole recipe! It was the first time I ever made a rack of ribs and I didn't realize the time commitment. So I cut them every 2 or 3 rib bones into individual servings and put them in a pot of water and set it to boil. Once it boiled, I lowered the heat to a slow simmer. I left them in for about 1 hour and 45 minutes. I then removed them from the water and put in a marinading dish. I just used a bottle of 'sweet and spicy' bbq sauce and covered the ribs with it. I let them sit for about 45 minutes before grilling them. They were really tasty. I will definitely try the marinade next time...I bet it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
These were great! I took a bit of a shortcut (didn't have them in the fridge for the full time), because I was running out of time and they were still excellent. I did add a few T of sugar as suggested because I, too, like my sauce sweeter. Next time I might try and simmer them a little longer on very low to see if it makes them even more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieB3267

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was the best I've had and easy to make with only a few ingredients. I added a little brown sugar to mine as I like it a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
YUM! These were well recieved by the whole family, I almost didn't have enough, everyone wanted more! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
the ribs felt really tender, but they were very difficult to get into....I possibly didnt either boil or cook them long enough.....DO NOT USE THIS COMMENT AS A DETERMENT TO YOUR COOKING OF THE RECIPE!!!!!! Im sure if cooked right, they would be excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Great ribs! I cooked them alot longer though, about 2.5 hours,and added a little pickling spice to the water as well. I added liquid smoke to the sauce, and some spices, it was a little vinegary for me, but still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Made this for Father's Day and it was a huge hit. Boiled the ribs for about one and a half hours which I found to be plenty then covered them with the sauce and left them for 3 hours before we barbequed them. The only thing I will change next time will be to use less butter to cook the onions and garlic.....otherwise PERFECT !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oswaldtwistle, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States