Barbequed Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I made this for fathers day and it was awesome!!!! My girls are very fussy eaters but after eating their ribs i wasn't surprised that they both asked for seconds , my husband and I had seconds as well....I didn't have to alter or change a thing.Thank-you for sharing this wonderful recipe I will be making this again.Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
This is an excellent and most delicious recipe. So darn easy and very simple ingredients. I am making them again for our Father's Day Barbeque today, and I know they will be raved on. Thanks for such a successful recipe. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
EXCELLENT! very tasty... the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Excellent recipe! I do not own a blender, though. I used my food chopper to mince the onions and a whisk to mix the other ingredients. The sauce was just a tad lumpy from the onions, but completely delicious. My BBQ taste is sweet over tangy. I added about 4 tablespoons of brown sugar just before bringing the sauce to a boil. After the ribs marinated all day, I wrapped them lightly in foil and placed them on the grill until they were hot. I then removed the foil and placed the ribs directly on the grill (don't forget the Pam, especially if adding the sugar to the sauce. Very easy to lose this meat off of the bone!) to 'grill' each side. My VERY picky 11 year old son LOVED the ribs, and my husband said, "I don't think ANYTHING could make these ribs any better!" My favorite thing about the recipe itself, besides the results, is the fact that the ingredients are so basic. They are ingredients that most people already have in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
very very good recipe. mad it with big country ribs and turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Wow! This sauce made the best ribs ever and it's easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
I love this stuff. I even use it on beef ribs and get nothing but rave reviews. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Excellent! Easy to prepare ahead of time. I used boneless pork ribs and they came out great. I wrapped them tightly in foil before putting them on the grill... so they steamed instead of cooked on the outside. Kept them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Made these on the spur of the moment in the oven. My brother came over to visit and said they were, "the best ribs he ever had". What a surprise considering I didn't even have time to marinade the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
These ribs turned out great!!! They were absolutely juicy and tender. We are going to do our ribs like this ALL the time! Thanks, Robbie for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States