Barbequed Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Fantastic! Made exactly like the recipe said, marinated the pineapple for about 5 hours and they were delicious. Served with vanilla ice- cream and everyone asked for seconds. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My husband loves this recipe but I did make a few changes. I didn't use any nutmeg and cut the pineapple into 1 inch thick pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I have to say I left out the ginger and cloves. I also have to say I have always hated cooked fruit. BUT I recently discovered a taste for pineapple and this is the very first recipe that I cooked with pineapple. Loved the smell...I could only imagine now what the cloves and ginger would add - but I was playing it safe. So so so good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I used orange juice as suggested by one other reviewer. Excellent dessert. My kids loved it. I might adjust the amount of cloves next time - just a little strong. We will make this again and again. We love to BBQ in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
1st, this is excellent! Thanks Michael. 2nd, having made this several times, I tweaked the recipe to fit what we like plus variations. However, this was kept on a paper copy and it was lost. Lesson learned – use the “My Notes” for permanent retention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Personally I wasn't a huge fan of these... they were good but I think I would have just been fine with grilling the pineapple plain (which I love) and drinking the rum.... but my dad and other seemed to really like them and like the tartness of the pineapple that the marinade seemed to bring out... overall I guess its not a bad recipe if you want to transform the pineapple a little bit.... I did substitute spiced rum for regular because that is all I had so that could have made the difference too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
so simple yet so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Not as good as I had hoped. Although the pineapple was sweet and I followed the recipe exactly, it was disappointing. It is similar to Bananas Foster, but not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I tried this at a family barbeque and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and it had a nice little kick to it from all the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Too sweet for me...would prefer plain grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States