Barbequed Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Fantastic! Made exactly like the recipe said, marinated the pineapple for about 5 hours and they were delicious. Served with vanilla ice- cream and everyone asked for seconds. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My husband loves this recipe but I did make a few changes. I didn't use any nutmeg and cut the pineapple into 1 inch thick pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I have to say I left out the ginger and cloves. I also have to say I have always hated cooked fruit. BUT I recently discovered a taste for pineapple and this is the very first recipe that I cooked with pineapple. Loved the smell...I could only imagine now what the cloves and ginger would add - but I was playing it safe. So so so good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I used orange juice as suggested by one other reviewer. Excellent dessert. My kids loved it. I might adjust the amount of cloves next time - just a little strong. We will make this again and again. We love to BBQ in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntreez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
1st, this is excellent! Thanks Michael. 2nd, having made this several times, I tweaked the recipe to fit what we like plus variations. However, this was kept on a paper copy and it was lost. Lesson learned – use the “My Notes” for permanent retention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Personally I wasn't a huge fan of these... they were good but I think I would have just been fine with grilling the pineapple plain (which I love) and drinking the rum.... but my dad and other seemed to really like them and like the tartness of the pineapple that the marinade seemed to bring out... overall I guess its not a bad recipe if you want to transform the pineapple a little bit.... I did substitute spiced rum for regular because that is all I had so that could have made the difference too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
so simple yet so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Not as good as I had hoped. Although the pineapple was sweet and I followed the recipe exactly, it was disappointing. It is similar to Bananas Foster, but not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I tried this at a family barbeque and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and it had a nice little kick to it from all the spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Too sweet for me...would prefer plain grilled pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

See how to make juicy, tender grilled chicken skewers.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States