Barbequed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
it was really good. I should have used a higher heat so it would brown more, but it was still tasty. I also used olive oil instead of butter to cut back on calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was just ok for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YINMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was a huge surprise to me as well as the others eating it. Because I have had such good luck with recipes from this site I thought I would give it a try, it did not disappoint, who would have thought that this combination would work so well together. I'll make this again but I'll also try different ways as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this in New Years Day (for good luck!) and EVerYoNE L??ved it!!! Easy, simple & inexpen$ive! Keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Didn't taste strongly of soy as I feared. Delicious, and super easy! I might make a few packets extra and throw them in the freezer next time, then bake to heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very good! Works well on a camp fire and grill... I'd like to try it with some kind of spicy sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
First time made exactly as written and absolutely loved it. Being the creative "chef" that I am, tried the second time with added peppers [red, yellow & orange], a chopped onion, used healthy oil rather than butter, and cooked all on the stove in a covered pan. Again, absolutely loved it!! Next time am thinking will add some type of vinegar for something different. GREAT recipe because is so flexible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Creek, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buchanan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great! We make this all the time now. We add minced garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe, and it turned into soggy cabbage. If I do this again, I will not use foil packets but will use a foil-lined grill bowl so that it gets nice and crispy instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I somehow managed to forget about the butter, but this still turned out amazing! I could see how the butter would add a little something extra, but the soy sauce added a delicious crisp to the grilled side of the cabbage. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States