Barbequed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe, and it turned into soggy cabbage. If I do this again, I will not use foil packets but will use a foil-lined grill bowl so that it gets nice and crispy instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I somehow managed to forget about the butter, but this still turned out amazing! I could see how the butter would add a little something extra, but the soy sauce added a delicious crisp to the grilled side of the cabbage. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Use a small amount of olive oil instead of butter. Add an onion for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Didn't think it would be so good, but it was delicious! And cheap too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
good way to cook extra cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
So simple and quite tasty...the cabbage gets nice and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I know this said to cut into thick shreds but I wanted that smoky charred flavor and I thought the wedges would photo better before I cut them into thick shreds. I grilled the cabbage wedges until slightly charred prior to cooking as outlined in the recipe and topped with crumbled bacon. This turned out great. Thank you ericasalad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I am a cabbage lover and this was VERY GOOD! I made a mistake when making it. I didn't see that the cabbage should be cut into thick shreds. I can only imagine how much better that would be for the leaves would really absorb the flavor even better. I served this as a side dish with teriyaki marinated chicken thighs. It was a good combination. Thank you ericasalad for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I would recommend putting in half of the soy sauce called for. I would also use use low sodium soy sauce, this was pretty salty. I am diabetic and living in a country that lives on root vegetables and fried food, so it's a great addition to my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great idea! I can't leave a good recipe alone, so of course I altered it a bit. No butter, but a drizzle of both olive oil and sesame oil instead. It was a hit at dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States