Barbeque Style Braised Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The entire family absolutley loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Super yummy! Folllowed recipe pretty much exactly as posted and can't think of a thing that could improve it. Served over steamed basmati rice - perfect! Cut large carrots in about 1" slices, as I wasn't sure what "chunks" were. They cooked just right without getting mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wow!! I bought "country style" beef ribs for the first time and had no idea how to cook them. This recipe was outstanding!! Thank you Valerie - I made it exactly as directions, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I did not use the carrots, but kept the rest of the ingredients as is. I cooked mine in the slow cooker for for about 5 to 6 hours and they fell off the bone! Good flavor and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Awesome!! I had to adjust due to available ingredients...but wicked GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
So good! My first time cooking short ribs after seeing them prepared on the food network channel. I found this recipe and decided to try it as it had such great reviews, and so glad that I did. So good that I wish that I had prepared more. The gravy is so delicious with my potatoes, and kale was cooked to complete the meal. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used this recipe to help me recreate a dish I had at a restaurant the other night. I only used about a 1/2 cup of each onion and carrot diced along with two cloves of garlic for flavoring. I added to the sauce about 1/4 cup of molasses and about 4 tablespoons of honey to sweeten the sauce up more. Since I had a couple portabella mushroom caps to use up, I added those sliced when I had one hour remaining to cook. I served this on a bed of cream cheese polenta, with diced parsnip and a gremolata garnish. Mission accomplished: Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are wonderful! I made with the recipe and added a tablespoon of brown sugar to help temper the initial tomato taste. I also deglazed the pan with 1/2 cup of wine after the vegetables were sautéed. The sauce cooked out nice and thick and very rich flavor. It was easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lyndon, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These ribs are simply AMAZING ! This is an easy recipe to make, My 13 yr old daughter made this for a family gathering and loved the well deserved compliments. I put liquid smoke in a small plastic spray bottle and mist the ribs a bit while browning them...that is an easy way to give meat an outside flavor when cooking indoors. This is great with homemade mashed potatoes. And be warned...your guests will eat 2X what they normally do so make a lot. Thanks Valerie for a MAJOR winner...this should have a 10 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States