Barbeque Style Braised Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Excellent - tender and flavorful! I didn't add the carrots, but these were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManisMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These are amazing fall off the bone tender and a really nice sauce. Made these for hubby and my 2 yr old and they loved them this is a definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Collver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I thought this was great. Reminded me of good ol home cookin, really rich and hearty in flavor. Awesome with mashed potatoes. My husband wasn't a fan, but he'll eat anything except pot roast ( and this was very much reminiscent of pot roast so I guess thats why.) I used 3.5 lbs country stlye short ribs and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Seared/browned the ribs on all sides, then threw in the crockpot on low for about 7 hours. I'd make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Did not find the flavor was all that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The entire family absolutley loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Super yummy! Folllowed recipe pretty much exactly as posted and can't think of a thing that could improve it. Served over steamed basmati rice - perfect! Cut large carrots in about 1" slices, as I wasn't sure what "chunks" were. They cooked just right without getting mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Wow!! I bought "country style" beef ribs for the first time and had no idea how to cook them. This recipe was outstanding!! Thank you Valerie - I made it exactly as directions, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I did not use the carrots, but kept the rest of the ingredients as is. I cooked mine in the slow cooker for for about 5 to 6 hours and they fell off the bone! Good flavor and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Awesome!! I had to adjust due to available ingredients...but wicked GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
So good! My first time cooking short ribs after seeing them prepared on the food network channel. I found this recipe and decided to try it as it had such great reviews, and so glad that I did. So good that I wish that I had prepared more. The gravy is so delicious with my potatoes, and kale was cooked to complete the meal. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States