Barbeque Style Braised Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
A flavorful recipe that is easy to prepare. My husband loved it. I followed the recipe with just one exception. I tasted the mixed sauce before putting it in the oven. It seemed a bit vinegary so I added 3 Tbs. of brown sugar. It may have been the particular barbecue sauce I used influenced the taste. This recipe is a keeper. I served it with mashed potatoes on the side. I will make this dish again. Thanks, Valerie, for providing the recipe to this delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great, way better the next day. Did it in the slow cooker. Put it in the fridge overnight after cooking to make it easy to remove the fat.I cut the recipe in half, which feeds two people twice. At least two people with normal appetites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this was sooooo good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Wally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Ribs were a big hit in my family.....can I get instructions on how to use this recipe in a slow cooker or pressure cooker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The ribs came out great! The meat was just falling off the bone. Will make a again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I don't personally like short ribs, but I made these for my husband and kids. They ate them up and said they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times and it is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Good main dish for a cold winter night. I made it with only 3 lbs of short ribs, as there are only two of us. I think I will used less beef broth next time, though, so the sauce is a little thicker. I will also take the cover off for the last hour or so of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I love this recipe. It was great alongside mashed sweet potatoes and salad. I took it out at 2.5 hours but the meat was still a bit tough so I threw it back in the oven for an additional 2 hours and it became so tender. It was even great the next day (heated on the stovetop for about 10 minutes). Next time, I'll lower the temperature to 275 and cook it for 4.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I did not have carrots so just went without them. Used Sweet baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Turned out fantastic! Ribs were very tender, came apart with a fork. Will make any for sure, will probably mess around and add a bit of hot sauce and other stuff just to kick it up a bit Whole family loved it except for the youngest, he was adamant that they were not ribs as they did not have the right bones, I used braising ribs as that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CraZee A

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States