Barbeque Style Braised Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I did not use the carrots, but kept the rest of the ingredients as is. I cooked mine in the slow cooker for for about 5 to 6 hours and they fell off the bone! Good flavor and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Awesome!! I had to adjust due to available ingredients...but wicked GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
So good! My first time cooking short ribs after seeing them prepared on the food network channel. I found this recipe and decided to try it as it had such great reviews, and so glad that I did. So good that I wish that I had prepared more. The gravy is so delicious with my potatoes, and kale was cooked to complete the meal. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I used this recipe to help me recreate a dish I had at a restaurant the other night. I only used about a 1/2 cup of each onion and carrot diced along with two cloves of garlic for flavoring. I added to the sauce about 1/4 cup of molasses and about 4 tablespoons of honey to sweeten the sauce up more. Since I had a couple portabella mushroom caps to use up, I added those sliced when I had one hour remaining to cook. I served this on a bed of cream cheese polenta, with diced parsnip and a gremolata garnish. Mission accomplished: Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are wonderful! I made with the recipe and added a tablespoon of brown sugar to help temper the initial tomato taste. I also deglazed the pan with 1/2 cup of wine after the vegetables were sautéed. The sauce cooked out nice and thick and very rich flavor. It was easy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lyndon, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These ribs are simply AMAZING ! This is an easy recipe to make, My 13 yr old daughter made this for a family gathering and loved the well deserved compliments. I put liquid smoke in a small plastic spray bottle and mist the ribs a bit while browning them...that is an easy way to give meat an outside flavor when cooking indoors. This is great with homemade mashed potatoes. And be warned...your guests will eat 2X what they normally do so make a lot. Thanks Valerie for a MAJOR winner...this should have a 10 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sagamore Hills, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Great recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Very tasty!! Sauce was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
The house smelled wonderful as this baked in the oven, did not change a thing and the sauce did thicken enough to use on mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Beef short ribs are hard to find and expensive! I only could afford 2 lbs, and it fed 4 people with mashed potatoes, a soup and a salad. Everyone enjoyed the braised ribs. I gave it a 4 out of 5 because I feel like it lacked some flavor. Cooked it for 5 hours at 275, because real braising takes a long long time. :) BF loved it, will make it for him again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States