Barbeque Style Braised Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
made this recipe tonight for dinner and everyone loved it and wanted more I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made substitutions for the tomato sauce and broth. I added vinegar and spices to reduce the sweet character of the BBQ sauce and the carrots. Great recipe that works with most any cut of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
These were good but VERY greasy. Made them exactly as the recipe calls for except for the cooking method. I sort of took the first reviewer's advice and cooked them low and slow but I started them at 300 the first 2.5 hours and then lower at 275 for another two in my dutch oven with the lid on. They were so tender that if you pressed down on them with a fork they shredded. But there were puddles of grease in the pan -- deep ones -- and I didn't feel great after dinner because of it. Not sure how to avoid this. I pan had no grease when I put them into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This sauce is fantastic! The carrots are sooooo good! Don't make the same mistake I made though; I halved the recipe and used boneless country-style pork ribs and still followed the recipe time-my ribs were a touch on the dry side. My fault, can't ding the recipe for that. Otherwise, nom, nom, nom!!! Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Tasted very similar to something I have had before. The sauce took over the flavour so much that you couldn't taste the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Been looking for a good short rib recipe for a long time and now I've found my go to recipe! This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Thank u for this recipe! My family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Excellent. Didn't change a thing. Very tender and flavorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I halved this recipe using only 3 short ribs. Browned the short ribs well on all sides. I was concerned the sauce seemed rather bland when I first mixed it, but after the short ribs braised in it for a couple of hours -- amazing! I served the meat & sauce over noodles. Delicious recipe -- a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Excellent - tender and flavorful! I didn't add the carrots, but these were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManisMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States