Barbeque Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Fantastic!! Do yourself a favor, season some chicken breasts with garlic salt and cayenne pepper, then make a little extra sauce and use it as a marinade. Reserve some sauce and baste the chicken as you grill it, its amazing! I made it for a party and people liked it so much I ran out of chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Richmond Hill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I halved this recipe. I used a hickory smoke barbeque sauce (Kraft) and I added an additional half teaspoon of Liquid Smoke and a good shake of Frank's hot sauce for a little kick. This was nice to stretch the barbeque I had a little farther and make it taste less........processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I may have to try this one out. I've been using steak sauce and other ingredients for years in my bbq sauce since my grandfather showed me when I was a little boy. I would've never thought to put cola in it. Always used brown sugar or splash of orange juice to give it a sweet/ tangy tastse. I'll give it 5 stars. Just for the steak sauce. Every year I get mad props on my sauce. But this may take them over the edge. I'll let you know how it is for my next cookout in may or the 4th of july.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used this recipe the first time about a month ago on some pork ribs and was really impressed. Friday morning prior to Labor Day this year, I did my usual dry rub on an 8 lb pork shoulder; Sunday night before Labor Day, the shoulder when on the grill at 215 degrees for a very relaxing 13 hours. Ten minutes of rest after coming off the grill, then the pulling began -- with intermittent doses of sauce. The pork & sauce got rave reviews at our neighborhood cookout, and now my son is anxious to introduce the sauce & pulled pork to Texas !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Excellent recipe. I reduced amount of cola like some people suggested and it worked a treat. It made the best ribs EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mawdo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
The best bbq sauce I ever tasted. It was great for slow roasted pulled pork sandwiches. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Everyone loved my ribs with this sauce! Marinated overnight with a rub and cooked on low for a couple hours then slathered on the sauce once they hit the grill. I only had the teriyaki A-1 sauce on hand but it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
A great way to use up those less pricey bottles of BBQ sauce purchased when the store has a BOGO sale. The finished sauce is a bit sweeter than I would have liked, so I added a few shakes of red pepper flakes for counterbalance. Family concurred it was quite good on grilled pork chops. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
The family really bit into this sauce. I used this sauce on a baked boneless pork rib recipe and the flavor was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lake Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States