Barbeque Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Allrecipes never lets me down! I was looking through the barbeque sauce recipes, hopefully looking for some ideas to doctor up (believe it or not) a couple of bottles of plain old Kraft Honey Barbeque sauce that I had! Better yet I had all the ingredients for this recipe and it got good reviews. Thanks Sue, for my “Real Recipes from Real People” cosmic connection for the day. Just what the doctor ordered for my pulled pork. Didn’t change a thing, 5 stars, tangy and yummy. Exactly the flavor I was wanting. Seems like a lot of brown sugar but the lemon juice keeps it from being too sweet. The whole can of cola seems like it will be too thin and watery. But stir it up really well and it’s thicker than you think. I simmered mine a few minutes to soften the dried onions.This makes a lot. Next time I might scale the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I halved this recipe. I used a hickory smoke barbeque sauce (Kraft) and I added an additional half teaspoon of Liquid Smoke and a good shake of Frank's hot sauce for a little kick. This was nice to stretch the barbeque I had a little farther and make it taste less........processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This sauce is really great! Here in the south we are serious about our barbecue! It's really quick and easy and it tastes like you spent all day on it. Great on anything you can throw on a grill. Really good on Bubba Burgers. Can't get any easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Perfect, Perfect! I used this wonderful BBQ sauce on another recipe from this site...Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ....the combination makes a true winner, the best pulled pork sandwich we've ever had. The house still smells sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
WOW!!! Thanks Sue ! For the longest time I have looked for a b-sauce recipe close to Corkey's resteraunt in Memphis!!! I found it! I cut down to 1/2 can soda (per others notes) It was awesome. Had it over pulled pork last night. Going to try it on beef next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Excellent flavor....I used Kraft Honey and Roasted Garlic Barbeque sauce and it was very good. My friends highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used this recipe the first time about a month ago on some pork ribs and was really impressed. Friday morning prior to Labor Day this year, I did my usual dry rub on an 8 lb pork shoulder; Sunday night before Labor Day, the shoulder when on the grill at 215 degrees for a very relaxing 13 hours. Ten minutes of rest after coming off the grill, then the pulling began -- with intermittent doses of sauce. The pork & sauce got rave reviews at our neighborhood cookout, and now my son is anxious to introduce the sauce & pulled pork to Texas !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
The family really bit into this sauce. I used this sauce on a baked boneless pork rib recipe and the flavor was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lake Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This is a WONDERFUL barbeque sauce. I used a spicy honey bottled sauce to give it a bit of kick. Served this with pulled pork for a world series party---everybody raved! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Good sauce- it's a staple in my fridge. I would also use a 1/2 can of cola instead of a whole can to make it thicker. I used it on BBQ burgers and everyone swore they were the best burgers ever! It also keeps very well for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States