Barbeque Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
This reciepe is quick and easy. Very taste. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This sauce is really great! Here in the south we are serious about our barbecue! It's really quick and easy and it tastes like you spent all day on it. Great on anything you can throw on a grill. Really good on Bubba Burgers. Can't get any easier than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This is a WONDERFUL barbeque sauce. I used a spicy honey bottled sauce to give it a bit of kick. Served this with pulled pork for a world series party---everybody raved! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Excellent flavor....I used Kraft Honey and Roasted Garlic Barbeque sauce and it was very good. My friends highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Different. Not one I'd rave over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
My family LOVED this sauce on kielbasa! It was cut up and marinated in it for about 90 minutes and then cooked in the oven. We cannot wait to try this on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Oh my...this is GOOOOOOD sauce we had company and bbqed so i made this sauce,it was so good everyone was practically licking the plate :) My daughter who never eats chicken had 2 pieces! Definitely going to grill with this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
I made this recipe yesterday to pour over shredded chicken. I chopped one large onion and sauteed til clear instead of using onion flakes. I also decreased the cola to about a 1/2 can. Then, I simmered it til the sugar was disolved. It is absolutely delicious....very different from other sauces. My family loved it and so did I. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Don't add the brown sugar and you have Memphis Style Bar-B-Q sauce. I used onion powder instead of flakes with a heavy splash of garlic powder. Kick it up with a touch of hot sauce. So Yummie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Perfect, Perfect! I used this wonderful BBQ sauce on another recipe from this site...Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ....the combination makes a true winner, the best pulled pork sandwich we've ever had. The house still smells sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States