Barbeque Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
WOW!!! Thanks Sue ! For the longest time I have looked for a b-sauce recipe close to Corkey's resteraunt in Memphis!!! I found it! I cut down to 1/2 can soda (per others notes) It was awesome. Had it over pulled pork last night. Going to try it on beef next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Allrecipes never lets me down! I was looking through the barbeque sauce recipes, hopefully looking for some ideas to doctor up (believe it or not) a couple of bottles of plain old Kraft Honey Barbeque sauce that I had! Better yet I had all the ingredients for this recipe and it got good reviews. Thanks Sue, for my “Real Recipes from Real People” cosmic connection for the day. Just what the doctor ordered for my pulled pork. Didn’t change a thing, 5 stars, tangy and yummy. Exactly the flavor I was wanting. Seems like a lot of brown sugar but the lemon juice keeps it from being too sweet. The whole can of cola seems like it will be too thin and watery. But stir it up really well and it’s thicker than you think. I simmered mine a few minutes to soften the dried onions.This makes a lot. Next time I might scale the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I made this for pulled pork. Very good. Everyone raved about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Good sauce- it's a staple in my fridge. I would also use a 1/2 can of cola instead of a whole can to make it thicker. I used it on BBQ burgers and everyone swore they were the best burgers ever! It also keeps very well for a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Very excellent BBQ sauce. I put the sauce on my Chicken on the charcoal grill and everyone just loved it. I would suggest reducing the 1 can of cola to 1/2 a can. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
It was a little too sweet and plain to me, so it only gets 3 stars. After spicing it up with some tobasco and garlic powder, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Perfect, Perfect! I used this wonderful BBQ sauce on another recipe from this site...Sarge's EZ Pulled Pork BBQ....the combination makes a true winner, the best pulled pork sandwich we've ever had. The house still smells sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Don't add the brown sugar and you have Memphis Style Bar-B-Q sauce. I used onion powder instead of flakes with a heavy splash of garlic powder. Kick it up with a touch of hot sauce. So Yummie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
I made this recipe yesterday to pour over shredded chicken. I chopped one large onion and sauteed til clear instead of using onion flakes. I also decreased the cola to about a 1/2 can. Then, I simmered it til the sugar was disolved. It is absolutely delicious....very different from other sauces. My family loved it and so did I. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Oh my...this is GOOOOOOD sauce we had company and bbqed so i made this sauce,it was so good everyone was practically licking the plate :) My daughter who never eats chicken had 2 pieces! Definitely going to grill with this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States