Barbeque Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great on BBQ Ribs.. Tasted better than other recipes i tried!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great sauce! Like one reviewer, I was out of BBQ sauce too and used this over country style ribs in the Crock pot added some sliced onions to the pot and salt & peppered the ribs before pouring sauce over. Reserved a little extra sauce for after to pour over the ribs before serving. Made an excellent easy home cooked dinner served w/ potatoes and greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I liked this, it was the first sauce I ever made, and it was loved by my family. I mixed it in with Pulled Pork and had everyone drooling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabisme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is the best!! I made this sauce as instructed. I then made with Agave Nector instead of Brown sugar for those of us who eat Paleo style. Both were very good. No one could tell the difference between the two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This was great! I was out of barbeque sauce and didn't want to go to the store. So I tried Heather's sauce and it was not only delicious on my chicken, but easy too. I will stick with her sauce from now on - much better and tangier than bottled. Thanks Heather, Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
What a great recipe! I had all the ingredients in my cupboard. Very quick to prepare. And it tasted yummy!! Thanks for this recipe- Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
great tangy bbq sauce, went great on my george foreman grilled chicken and rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
great simple recipe, I added a few extra splashes of liquid smoke and another tbsp of brown sugar, my husband raved about it. I'lll be making this on a regular basis, going to give it a try on some brisket tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This is more of a Carolina style sauce. More tangy than sweet. I thought it was good, although next time I will try the alterations PrncssLee suggested. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
With a few tweaks this turned out so good I think I could bottle and sell it. Like some of the other reviewers, this was way too sour for my taste as written. I checked the reviews then added about 5 extra tablespoons of brown sugar, a dash of onion powder & garlic powder, and thickened it up with a cornstarch/water mix. This is EXACTLY how I like my BBQ sauce. Yum yum. We had it tonight on BBQ pork quesadillas with cheddar & green onions. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States