Barbeque Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I didn't think there was anything special about this. Just kind of average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I made this for the first time yesterday for a 4th of July bbq, and it was a big hit! So yummy and so easy. I added some bacon bits, as suggested by another reviewer, and I think it was a great recommendation. Thanks so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foresthill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is an AWESOME potato salad! I scaled the recipe back, used green onion instead of red 'cause that's all I had and just did the mayo and bbq sauce to taste. I LOVED the sweetness that the bbq sauce added...not too much, but just enough to make it interesting and delicious. We really could not stop eating this. I think this would be great with some shredded cheddar added, but I'll expierement with that next time (not that it needs anything else, because it's wonderful as is). I used 'Sweet Baby Ray's Original' bbq sauce. This is a definate keeper and one that I will make often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was a great potato salad. I am always up for making different version of potato salads and thought this with the bbq sauce sounded like a good one. I made half the recipe since this recipe is a big batch. For the paprika I used a little smoked and sweet paprika, along with adding in some italian seasonings, parsley, and chopped celery. It was pretty good but I still think it needs an extra little something to it. I could barely taste the bbq sauce in it. So next time I may add a little more along with some chopped bell pepper. I also think some bacon and maybe some shredded cheddar cheese would be good in it as well. Thanks for the great recipe! I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Photo by shasty
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I miss the mustard flavor in traditional potato salad BUT that being said the barbeque sauce adds a nice sweetness (I used honey bbq as that's what I had). Still seems to be missing something for a kick but over all a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I really like this recipe. It is wonderful especially with my love of potatoes and barbecue sauce. I did a couple things different. Because I do not eat mayonnaise I used a got milk yogurt instead and I also added fresh corn - right off the cob (so good) and a little more barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanshan318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was a hit with the family. I actually have never made potato salad before, so I didn't really know what I was doing. I cubed the potatoes too big and I did not dice the onions or eggs as I should have. However the taste was excellent and my five children loved it. I will definitely make this again, making sure to chop/cut appropriately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
One of my favorite potato salads, and so easy to make! Everyone enjoys a little twist on a traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States