Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! Can't wait to make this for a family party....it will definitely be a hit! An easy recipe with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
We just didn't care for it. The sauce was thin and we didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Super simple recipe. The smell in my house was so delicious. Made it for my daughters rodeo party. It was a HIT with teenagers and adults. I used boneless chuck steak, in oven at 325• baked for 8hrs, it came out so tender and meat shredded easy. I definitely recommend this, 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I used the leftovers of a baked roast and made this recipe in the crock pot. It turned out awesome! I used chicken broth instead of water to add more flavor (and use up the container in fridge) it was a great recipe. Worked well with the leftover roast I used too. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this as instructed, except I used a pork loin roast I had on hand so I didn't cut it into slices. I used the stove top directions (using a deep cast iron pot) and I added a cup of broth to account for the different cut of meat. SUPER YUMMY!!! Husband has already requested I make this again. Leftovers are super good, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This turned out great! Great way to spice up veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Very good! I don't slice my pork and I add sriracha sauce for extra heat, but this is the base recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very good and even better as leftovers! I did take the suggestion from another post to add some liquid smoke because I felt the sauce was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Really good. Sauce was nice and tangy. I used reduced sugar ketchup and didn't think that it was too sweet. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family and guests! I cut some of the fat off the shoulder before cooking - just the really big portions. And I stuck it in the oven for about 20 minutes or so to crisp up the tops of the meat just before eating as I'd seen done in some recipes - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States