Barbeque Pork Two Ways Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this as instructed, except I used a pork loin roast I had on hand so I didn't cut it into slices. I used the stove top directions (using a deep cast iron pot) and I added a cup of broth to account for the different cut of meat. SUPER YUMMY!!! Husband has already requested I make this again. Leftovers are super good, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This turned out great! Great way to spice up veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Very good! I don't slice my pork and I add sriracha sauce for extra heat, but this is the base recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Very good and even better as leftovers! I did take the suggestion from another post to add some liquid smoke because I felt the sauce was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Really good. Sauce was nice and tangy. I used reduced sugar ketchup and didn't think that it was too sweet. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was a huge hit with my family and guests! I cut some of the fat off the shoulder before cooking - just the really big portions. And I stuck it in the oven for about 20 minutes or so to crisp up the tops of the meat just before eating as I'd seen done in some recipes - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! I don't have a slow cooker, so I have been searching for a stove top recipe for pulled pork. This one works beautifully! I sliced the pork and cooked it for 2 1/2 hours. The only thing I changed was cutting the ketchup down to 1 cup and adding a cup of BBQ sauce. Delicious! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Have made this quite a few times. Follow recipe as written, in crockpot, day before serving. Shred meat, refrigerate juices till you can remove most of the fat. Add back just enough juice to keep it moist. Next day, reheat, adding bottled barbeque sauce as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very tasty recipe. Big hit with the husband and kids. I followed others' suggestions and used 1 cup ketchup and 1 cup bar b q sauce. I thickened the sauce with cornstarch at the end, and used 3 cloves of garlic. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Yummy! Better than the restaurants! Instead of 2 cups of ketchup, I did 1 cup BBQ sauce and 1 cup ketchup as suggested from other reviews . I did not shred it before cooking and drizzled some honey on top of the pork. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Bourbon-Mango Pulled Pork

Mangos star in this spicy, smoky, slightly sweet slow-cooker pulled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States