Barbeque Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
It was delicious. Everyone at work loved it and several asked for the recipe. I think it tastes better the longer it is refrigerated! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. Glenn Kunzler
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This salad is delicious. This is a big hit at potlucks or other gatherings. Most people prefer it to traditional macaroni salad. While it's not exactly barbecue flavor, I couldn't think of a better name for it. If you are having doubts, please at least try this recipe. From the ingredients list, it seems strange, but it actually has a remarkably good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Glenn Kunzler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I have been making this salad for years. First found it on the back of Golden Grain macaroni package. My family loved it. It has been a hit at potlucks and barbeques over the years. My son's most requested dish. As I reviewed the recipe I found a couple of discrepancies. First the macaroni was a 16 oz.package. Second it called for 1 cup of marinara sauce. At the time the recipe appeared on the package Golden Grain had an 8 oz. Can of marinara sauce on the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!! Had lost my copy from years ago and now I can make for a party this weekend!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I believe this salad was originally introduced on the Golden Grain mac salad pasta package a million years ago :). My mother made it for us as kids and we never let he make any other kind. However, the recipe called for chopped black olives. It's the only mac salad I make and now my daughter makes it as well. It's kind of a family tradition. It's the hit of every pot luck and every BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I agree with "DOLLAR SHORT" about the ingredients in the salad. However, I remember the salad recipe on the back of a 'Salad Macaroni' not 'Elbow Macaroni'. The salad is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Have been everywhere searching for this recipe, finally found it. It;s soooo good. Lost my original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Used 1 cup marinara as well with Farelle Pasta and Ring Pasta. Used less than called for relish. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msolbe
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
i did not like it, i think it was the sweet relish. dh and son thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States