Barbeque Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Used 1 cup marinara as well with Farelle Pasta and Ring Pasta. Used less than called for relish. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msolbe
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Have been everywhere searching for this recipe, finally found it. It;s soooo good. Lost my original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
i did not like it, i think it was the sweet relish. dh and son thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmy schmidt
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Edible, yes. But, for us, it just doesn't GO together. Too much dressing, too much relish, & the flavors just don't meld together. In the recipes defense, I had 1 out of 6 that liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I agree with "DOLLAR SHORT" about the ingredients in the salad. However, I remember the salad recipe on the back of a 'Salad Macaroni' not 'Elbow Macaroni'. The salad is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!! Had lost my copy from years ago and now I can make for a party this weekend!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J. Glenn Kunzler
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This salad is delicious. This is a big hit at potlucks or other gatherings. Most people prefer it to traditional macaroni salad. While it's not exactly barbecue flavor, I couldn't think of a better name for it. If you are having doubts, please at least try this recipe. From the ingredients list, it seems strange, but it actually has a remarkably good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Glenn Kunzler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I believe this salad was originally introduced on the Golden Grain mac salad pasta package a million years ago :). My mother made it for us as kids and we never let he make any other kind. However, the recipe called for chopped black olives. It's the only mac salad I make and now my daughter makes it as well. It's kind of a family tradition. It's the hit of every pot luck and every BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I have been making this salad for years. First found it on the back of Golden Grain macaroni package. My family loved it. It has been a hit at potlucks and barbeques over the years. My son's most requested dish. As I reviewed the recipe I found a couple of discrepancies. First the macaroni was a 16 oz.package. Second it called for 1 cup of marinara sauce. At the time the recipe appeared on the package Golden Grain had an 8 oz. Can of marinara sauce on the market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indio, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States