Barbeque Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family absolutely loved this! They wouldn't eat anything else on their plates but this! Keeper for sure! So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was really good, the flavor was excellent! I didn't have butter so I used 2 Tbsp of olive oil which was a bit much, I would only use 1 Tbsp next time. I also ran out of propane on the BBQ, so just baked it in the oven and it turned out great. I basted the fish with the sauce when I put it in the oven and again halfway through. I can't wait to try making it with butter, because everything is better with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
We LOVE this recipe! Whenever we make this for company, they always want the recipe. It's the only way we grill our halibut!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NO KIDDING?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
amazing and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Tasty and easy. Need to double recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was good but I think when I make again I will cut down on the lemon or simply serve it on the side. I also feel the fish needs to be marinated for at least 45 minutes coupled with doubling the sauce to have enough to boil and serve as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The fish tasted good, but there was no other flavour other than the fish. Will keep looking for another basting sauce that adds the flavour I'm looking for to my fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very good! I Marinated it for 1 hour in the sauce (only change was to double recipe) I cut the fish up and fried it up! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was awesome! I made for the first time tonight. I dredged fish in flour and browned in skillet, basted with sauce on both sides then placed in 400 degree oven for 5-7 minutes. Served atop buttermilk mashed potatoes using Yukon golds and parmesan cheese. I drizzled remaining sauce over fish and around mashed potatoes. Served green beans on the side. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I put all the ingredients (except fish of course) into a microwave safe dish and microwaved until butter melted. I stirred it up real well dumped in a zip loc bag along with my fish and let it marinate for a couple hours. I baked the fish in oven and it turned out great. I am not a big fan of fish but I really liked this. I used it on Ahi Tuna and Yellowfin. The fish was just in frozen section at the grocery store -- nothing fancy. I will also use this on chicken and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States