Barbeque Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was amazing. I only marinated the fish in it for 30-40 minutes or so, and basted during grilling like the recipe suggests. The flavor was mild and sweet and tasted great with a little bit of char from the grill. I also liked that you could still mostly just taste the fish, but had a little of the marinade to make it something special. Everyone thought it was fantastic! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Wonderful! Since Halibut is so mild in flavor, and I didn't want to overpower it, I used the sauce as intended rather than marinate. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was fabulous! my husband is an avid fisherman and I am always trying to find new recipes for halibut. It was delicious!My 5 yr old had four servings of it,and he doesnt like fish! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Has good potential, but need some tweaks. I made this recipe exactly as stated, but the flavor was weak, and the flavor that WAS there was overly sweet (did not pack the brown sugar, btw). Next time will try with double soy sauce to see if that helps cut the sweet and make it more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXY821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe to the tee and even added some sea scallops and jumbo shrimp and landed up having to marinate it overnight because something came up that night and cooked them the next day on a small grill used for grilling on a gas grill and the fish, scallops and shrimp came out with the most perfect flavor. This goes with anything even cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyg2055
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
We've been using this recipe for several years now. It is THE best marinade/topping for halibut. In fact, it made me a halibut believer - this was no small feat, as I was not a dedicated fish lover. We don't marinate them for a long time, just whip it up and baste the halibut, albeit generously. We only use this recipe on the barbecue. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnken
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
this was an excellent sauce!!!! very easy to make & in reading the other reviews I was able to adapt & bake it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
First of all I hate fish, but when my husbands aunt from Alaska brought home 20 lbs of Halibut I had to man up and eat it. My husband found this recipe and I have to say, it was the best fish I've ever had! I actually enjoyed it, and would love to have it again. I also have used this mariande one chicken and beef kabobs. Two thumbs WAY UP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coolshades21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family absolutely loved this! They wouldn't eat anything else on their plates but this! Keeper for sure! So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States