Barbeque Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was great - I opted for the Bake at 350* for 15-18 mins version. Even our boys loved the sauce. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Awesome! I used a nice Alaskan Halibut-marinated for 2 hours and grilled on the BBQ. I have enough left over for my lunch tomorrow. Hubby enjoyed very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Did NOT change a single ingredient! As a matter of fact, it's not necessary to marinate the fish as spooning the sauce frequently over the fish while grilling does the trick. I've used swordfish and tilapia since I couldn't find halibut and it is terrific!! This is my go-to for fish marinade on the grill!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Whole family LOVED. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I let the little lady do her magic with this recipe. And, boy, what a surprise! This was the best glaze I've ever had . . . and I had them all over the world. A sort of understated elegance with a hint of simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very good and so easy. Amount is perfect for 2 halibut steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very tasty. I left it on the grill an extra 2 1/2 min each side as my Haibut was 1 1/2 lbs. Looked like a lot of fish, but 3 people ate every little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I thought it was okay...not fantastic, but not bad. I made the recipe as written, except I used Halibut fillets instead of steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic! I just think next time I will marinade it for an hour or two to really incorporate the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My neighbor caught a 100 pound halibut in Puget Sound (WA) last weekend and gave me a four pound steak the same day. I cut it into fillets and grilled half of it immediately using this recipe. Absolutely outstanding. I had never cooked fish on a grill without cedar planks and could not beleive how great it turned out. Everyone raved. I am cooking the rest today, but I am doubling the recipe for dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States