Barbeque Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was great - I opted for the Bake at 350* for 15-18 mins version. Even our boys loved the sauce. Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Awesome! I used a nice Alaskan Halibut-marinated for 2 hours and grilled on the BBQ. I have enough left over for my lunch tomorrow. Hubby enjoyed very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Did NOT change a single ingredient! As a matter of fact, it's not necessary to marinate the fish as spooning the sauce frequently over the fish while grilling does the trick. I've used swordfish and tilapia since I couldn't find halibut and it is terrific!! This is my go-to for fish marinade on the grill!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Whole family LOVED. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I let the little lady do her magic with this recipe. And, boy, what a surprise! This was the best glaze I've ever had . . . and I had them all over the world. A sort of understated elegance with a hint of simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very good and so easy. Amount is perfect for 2 halibut steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very tasty. I left it on the grill an extra 2 1/2 min each side as my Haibut was 1 1/2 lbs. Looked like a lot of fish, but 3 people ate every little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I thought it was okay...not fantastic, but not bad. I made the recipe as written, except I used Halibut fillets instead of steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic! I just think next time I will marinade it for an hour or two to really incorporate the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My neighbor caught a 100 pound halibut in Puget Sound (WA) last weekend and gave me a four pound steak the same day. I cut it into fillets and grilled half of it immediately using this recipe. Absolutely outstanding. I had never cooked fish on a grill without cedar planks and could not beleive how great it turned out. Everyone raved. I am cooking the rest today, but I am doubling the recipe for dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States