Barbeque Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The fish tasted good, but there was no other flavour other than the fish. Will keep looking for another basting sauce that adds the flavour I'm looking for to my fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very good! I Marinated it for 1 hour in the sauce (only change was to double recipe) I cut the fish up and fried it up! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was awesome! I made for the first time tonight. I dredged fish in flour and browned in skillet, basted with sauce on both sides then placed in 400 degree oven for 5-7 minutes. Served atop buttermilk mashed potatoes using Yukon golds and parmesan cheese. I drizzled remaining sauce over fish and around mashed potatoes. Served green beans on the side. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I put all the ingredients (except fish of course) into a microwave safe dish and microwaved until butter melted. I stirred it up real well dumped in a zip loc bag along with my fish and let it marinate for a couple hours. I baked the fish in oven and it turned out great. I am not a big fan of fish but I really liked this. I used it on Ahi Tuna and Yellowfin. The fish was just in frozen section at the grocery store -- nothing fancy. I will also use this on chicken and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I baked this in convection and covered by foil at 425 for ~30 minutes in addition to the rice dish I made. My kiddos annihilated this and my 9-year-old took enthusiastic seconds. I doubled the sauce to cover a Costco-sized cut of halibut. Unlike other reviewers, I actually DON'T recommend marinating this, as it was pretty sweet and by baking it unmarinated the sauce complimented the natural fish flavor rather than overwhelming it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Excellant sauce. Will use on many other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very tasty, easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I've made this a few times and it always turns out dang tasty! Last night I cooked it on the stovetop on medium for about 8 mins ea side (thick fillet) (dab of EVOO). A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
OH, MY! Why did it take me so long to try this recipe? I bet I printed this off years ago, but never tried it until last night. I did increase the sauce by half and set some aside for drizzling over the fish when serving. I used tilapia, although I would have loved this with halibut as well. This was sooooo easy, and sooooo delicious!! My grill man grilled this perfectly!! Guess I’ll keep him around, along with this recipe!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made this last night exactly as the recipe states, and it turned out amazing. I wasn't sure if it would be too sweet, but all the flavors blend well together. I did reserve some of the sauce aside to pour over the top after the fish had cooked. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States