Barbeque Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I have never written a review but had to on this recipe. It was soooo good! I left out the butter and marinated the fish in the remaining ingredients for a few hours. Made a delicious crust on the fish and made it 2 days in a row, once to eat in fish tacos instead of the fried version. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Pretty good! I am particular when it comes to fish and I was surprised at the really good flavour of this recipe. It doesn't overwhelm the fish, but it gives a really nice mellow flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
The brown sugar sauce was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I must have done something wrong because neither my husband or I liked these. I thought the sauce was boring and the fish was odd. I usually like white fish, first time I tried Halibut and not sure what I did wrong. I grilled it and basted and just wasn't happy with it. I didn't even finish eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I love making halibut this way... except with lots of soy sauce and lots of honey simmered then marinated for about 20 minutes. Great with jasmine rice and seasoned seaweed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was amazing. I only marinated the fish in it for 30-40 minutes or so, and basted during grilling like the recipe suggests. The flavor was mild and sweet and tasted great with a little bit of char from the grill. I also liked that you could still mostly just taste the fish, but had a little of the marinade to make it something special. Everyone thought it was fantastic! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Wonderful! Since Halibut is so mild in flavor, and I didn't want to overpower it, I used the sauce as intended rather than marinate. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was fabulous! my husband is an avid fisherman and I am always trying to find new recipes for halibut. It was delicious!My 5 yr old had four servings of it,and he doesnt like fish! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Has good potential, but need some tweaks. I made this recipe exactly as stated, but the flavor was weak, and the flavor that WAS there was overly sweet (did not pack the brown sugar, btw). Next time will try with double soy sauce to see if that helps cut the sweet and make it more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXY821

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe to the tee and even added some sea scallops and jumbo shrimp and landed up having to marinate it overnight because something came up that night and cooked them the next day on a small grill used for grilling on a gas grill and the fish, scallops and shrimp came out with the most perfect flavor. This goes with anything even cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancyg2055
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States