Barbeque Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very good and so easy. Amount is perfect for 2 halibut steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very tasty. I left it on the grill an extra 2 1/2 min each side as my Haibut was 1 1/2 lbs. Looked like a lot of fish, but 3 people ate every little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry Lawn Gnome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I thought it was okay...not fantastic, but not bad. I made the recipe as written, except I used Halibut fillets instead of steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic! I just think next time I will marinade it for an hour or two to really incorporate the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My neighbor caught a 100 pound halibut in Puget Sound (WA) last weekend and gave me a four pound steak the same day. I cut it into fillets and grilled half of it immediately using this recipe. Absolutely outstanding. I had never cooked fish on a grill without cedar planks and could not beleive how great it turned out. Everyone raved. I am cooking the rest today, but I am doubling the recipe for dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
It was... ok. Granted it was not sweet and that was a good thing, but ... not enough punch or zest to the Halibut. Halibut is a very meaty fish and this really needs something more. Next time perhaps add a bit of Balsamic Vinegar.. and... hmmmm dunno.. will try again in a few weeks and let you know! Cheers and ... "Keep yer stick on the ice". Al
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al and Andi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Easy and yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My husband and I really like this marinade for sturdy fish. I think you can use about half as much marinade for the suggested amount of fish. Works well with baked/broiled fish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was great! I did let it marinate for 4 hours and doubled the marinade recipe since I wanted more flavor. I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Great recipe. Simple and delish. Followed directions to a 't'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States