Barbeque Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Marinated the fish for about an hour. Cooked the marinade to serve with the fish but accidentally poured it over my broccoli. It worked really well there too! The fish was nice and moist so it really didn't need any extra sauce anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was the first time we had halibut. We're hoping to take a fishing trip in Alaska; so thought we'd try the fish first. The halibut is amazing. This recipe is amazing. Looking forward to a future trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it!! Great flavor! I used maple syrup instead of brown sugar. So happy I tried this recipe. It's a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Sauce was so good. I pan seared the halibut and tasted good. Would like to grill next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Works great as a marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Just made this and it was fantastic! Made exactly as written except marinated for 30 minutes and made extra and reserved to pour over after it was done. Cooked on grill on medium and cooked on aluminum foil. Next time will cook for 4 minutes per side but was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Substituted lemon for lime, otherwise as-is. Brushed olive oil on halibut steaks before grilling, using this sauce for basting. Came out perfect - nice and flaky, with the brown sugar caramelizing as a thin crust. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Absolutely the best recipe I've ever used on a piece of Halibut! So glad I found this recipe! I always double the recipe so I have a little left over to dunk the fish in after grilling it in tinfoil. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Only giving it 4 stars because there was not enough marinade. Will make again and double the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Delicious and easy! I doubled the recipe and used 3 tablespoons of lemon juice. Brushed some of the maringade on 30 minutes before cooking. Grilled it on hardwood charcoal with a few applewood chips. Even my husband who doesn't like fish liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn & Chanterelles

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States