Barbeque Halibut Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made the sauce exactly as written and it was excellent. I grilled the fish in foil and it turned out fantastic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
We LOVVVVVVVVVE this recipe, and use it on salmon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I was able to get my Fiance who does not eat fish, to eat this and love it. We made it exactly per the recipe with the exception of Splenda Brown Sugar blend in place of the Brown Sugar. Also goes great with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I discovered I had no lemon juice and substituted some vinegar. It still came out quite tasty. A quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
delicious.! foolproof!for a quickie I just added the sauce ingredients in a little ramiken (and didnt even have to measure exactly) and heated up in microwave for a minute and mixed together and it came out great. The butter really adds an amazing compliment to the br, sugar so I would use less if calorie fat concious but it really is better tasting than oil in this recipe. I also sauteed shrimp in this sauce great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I used tilapia with great results. I marinated for an hour and then grilled for about 5 min per side. They were thick pieces. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
a little too sweet, but delish. grilling time was right on, next time I will just cut sugar amount
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
WOW!!! This is by far some of the best fish I have ever made and I cook a lot of fish! I used Cod on this recipe. I have a skillet that has holes all over it that is made for the grill and that is what I used. I marinated it for about an hour then made another batch of the sauce and basted during grilling. My hubby said that this is by far his favorite fish recipe. I think it would be really good with shrimp as well....I will try that next. THANKS FOR A GREAT RECIPE!! ***UPDATE** I JUST REVIEWED THIS LAST NIGHT. MY HUBBY AND I LOVED THIS SO MUCH WE DID IT WITH SHRIMP TODAY AND IT WAS FAB.!!! I WILL USE THIS SAUCE OFTEN ON LOTS OF SEAFOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This recipe was DELICIOUS!!!!! I cannot stress enough how much I hate eating fish, but i made this on a whim and I LOVE it. I can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was a great recipe!I made more marinade ,i used some and put on some rice it was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Halibut Steaks with Corn and Chanterelle

Grilled halibut steaks with a mushroom and sweet corn relish.

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States