Barbeque Chicken Grilled Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Bowdidge
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This recipe is so good! I recommend using a spicy bbq sauce to max. the flavour you'll get. This recipe is easily customized. For example, I added feta cheese and used Monterey jack instead of Colby. I'll be making this one again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bowdidge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This is a genius idea! I made the recipe as written, except we cooked it on a perforated bbq pan instead of directly on the grill. That way I was able to take the pan back to the kitchen to add the remaining ingredients instead of at the barbecue. Oh, one more change - I caramelized a yellow onion and added that on top of the other ingredients. We loved it, and can't wait to try this again and mix it up a bit! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by tonia.st
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
We really liked this. I used Prairie Smoke & Spice Blue Ribbin’ Sweet Sauce from the Missing Ingredient for the barbeque sauce. I did substitute some things used ingredients that I had. Instead of dough I used naan bread,mozzarella cheese, and added mushrooms instead of tomatoes. It was the first time we had made pizzas on the grill but it won't be the last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonia.st

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by westcoastmom
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I thought this was great! The BBQ sauce I used was sweet and spicy. A perfect compliment to the BBQ flavoured rotisserie chicken I used. I followed all the ingredients and amounts but added a little red onion and red pepper to it. The pizza dough I had was not working for me, no matter what I did it had holes and it fell apart, so last minute I ran out and got a pre-made crust as all my fillings were ready and waiting! Here in Canada the only cheese I could find was a mild Mexicana blend with Colby, Jack and Cheddar cheese. Besides the red onion and red pepper I don't think I'd add anything else, it's perfect. Great for a summer time cook-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by weeble
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
i am no longer a "grilled pizza" virgin! LOL i made this recipe as part of an Allstar Challlenge. i made two...the bbq chicken recipe, almost as the recipe is written, the other a more traditional one as far as toppings go. the bbq chicken pizza, was a suprising hit. i have to admit i was a bit leary, as i am a traditional kinda gal when it comes to pizza. Pepperoni, mushrooms, green pepper and if i'm feeling adventurous....*gasp* onions!!! but i took one for the team and forged ahead way out of my comfort zone regarding method AND toppings and was quite pleasantly suprised. i used the Blue Ribbon bbq sauce which has a nice kick to it. i didn't have colby/jack cheese, so i used montereyy jack and little bit of old white cheddar for a bit of zing. i also made my own pizza dough. it seemed like a lot of work, but that may be because i was way out of my comfort zone. i really believe that this pizza is as good as the bbq sauce you use, and the one i used is AMAZING! next time, to save a little work...i will try using whole wheat as the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeble

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Adrenalyne
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is so delicious!! It was my first attempt at pizza on the bbq, and wow my mind is now racing with all of the possibilities! I used whole wheat pita bread for the crust and it was amazing. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcampbell
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I made this pizza for dinner and we loved it! I used Blue Ribbin' Sweet Sauce BBQ sauce, and the end result was loved by adults and kids a like. I did make a few changes though...I added red onion and goat cheese and removed the tomatoes (kiddo's don't ike them) - needless to say, the pizza is also versatile with respect to the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrancineL
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made two pizzas; one as is and the other to suit our taste. The first (the original recipe) was bland but really loved the idea of grilling on the BBQ. I'm glad I made a second one because adding more ingredients really brought that pizza to a different level. The only downside was we ran out of propane while cooking the 2nd one so we finished it in the oven. The ingredients I added on the second one was; spread tomato paste at the bottom and top with BBQ sauce, shredded chicken instead of chopped, sliced red onion, sliced red pepper, garlic salt, Italian seasoning, black pepper and I substituted Mexicana mild along with Habanero shredded cheese instead of Colby-Monterey Jack cheese and sprinkle fresh chopped parsley. Beside the mild flavor from the original one, it was interesting to try a new way of cooking pizza and using chicken and tomatoes which for us, was a first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Chef V
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I LOVED this! I'm not sure why i never tried pizza on the BBQ before, but Im sure glad i did, and it will for sure become popular on our summer menu :) I used homemade dough rather than store bought, and it worked out great! Also used the Blue Ribbon bbq sauce i received in my missing ingredient package..and WOW..LOVE it! Added some red onion,just because and used yellow and red tomatoes. This is such a great way for people to customize their own pizzas. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States