Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I cut this recipe in half last night and loved it! The sauce is really good. Thank you Rena it is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This has GOT to be my favorite chicken recipe of all time, and my family of 5 agrees! I used 12 boneless, skinless chicken thighs and followed the recipe to the letter. The chicken was oh-so-tender and tasted great. Unfortunately, there were NO leftovers! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Yummy! I didn't change much, just added another tablespoon of brown sugar and ketchup and held back on the chili powder. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and removed as much fat as possible. It was very tender and tasty. The sauce is runny, but that keeps the chicken from getting dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This is the best Barbeque Chicken Recipe i have ever tasted. The whole Family Loves it Thank you for such a new and interesting way to fix chicken. Served with baked potato, and broccoli and cheddar pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Very yummy chicken! It literally fell off the bone! The whole family loved it, even the picky eater. If you don't like tangy chicken, I would add more brown sugar and less vinegar/lemon. We will definitely make this again. thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
UNBELIEVEABLE! This is the best chicken recipe I have ever made! There were no leftovers and the chicken fell off the bone. This will be made at least once a week from now on! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
The whole family enjoyed this flavorful recipe. I put in a bit more ketchup,and cooked at medium-high till it boiled. This seemed to thicken the sauce a bit more, no runny sauce here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
This chicken was GREAT! After reading previous reviews, I decided to add some extra ketchup and brown sugar. I was afraid the vinegar would overpower the other flavors. I cooked boneless/skinless breats ~ so, my cooking time was not as long as the recipe states. I was impressed with how juicy and tender the breasts stayed. Thanks so much for a great recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This was so good! I made this last night with boneless skinless chicken breasts, and it was so delicious, and also very easy. I had never tried making my own BBQ sauce before, but this is so simple I will use this recipe from now on. Also, the chicken was so tender it fell apart. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe! My husband knows immediately by the wonderful aroma that he's having one of his favorite dishes when he smells this baking! He has even raved about it to co-workers to the point that they've contacted me to request it! Really good and the kids love it too. I don't change a thing in the recipe, great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States