Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent for the BBQ. We used this tonight. It was delicious. We left out the water and marinated it for about 4-5hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this recipe a few nights ago and it was YUMMY!!!!!! My husband was very into it as well. The only thing I did different was no worcestershire sauce....just didn't have any and wasn't going to the store, haha. It was perfectly fine without it. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggable

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe as written and ended up with a small amount of sauce on the chicken which was sitting in a 1/2 inch of liquid. The chicken was fully cooked after 20 minutes at 350 degrees. To rescue the chicken I reduced the liquid in a sauce pan and added corn starch to thicken. Poured the sauce over the chicken and broiled it for 5 minutes. The chicken was overcooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This sauce turned out absolutely delicious! I used it on 5 boneless skinless breasts and it was just the right amount. I would make double the amount of sauce for any more than that. I'm not sure how that sauce is enough for 12 servings! The baking directions are perfect, i did exactly as it said and it was thoroughly cooked but not overdone. Had with green beans and creamy rice, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
fantastic! we added our family's favorite seasonings to this (dashes of garlic, onion, paprika n italian) and it was EPIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I was impressed by this recipe - delicious! Taste was on point, but only thing I did different was double the sauce (for 8 chicken thighs) and omit the water. I did, however, add about 1/8 cup water mixed with cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it. I poured about half the sauce over the chicken to begin with, and during the last 15 minutes of baking, (when the cover is off), I basted the chicken with the rest of the sauce. This gave it the PERFECT touch and was a crucial step to having great BBQ chicken. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
delicious! I marinatedthe chicken in the sauce for 3 hours. I reserved some to baste half way through the uncovered process. Perhaps the sauce was a little runny?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampy1939

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harmony, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wonderful sauce. Omitted all the water, using split chicken breasts that I have brined overnight. Cooking slowly in the overn for 1.5 hours and then charring on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was soo good. I didn't have vinegar (mine expired and I did not know) so I used lemon juice it turned out great. I will be making this recipe again-with vinegar next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Made this tonight exactly as presented with the exception of dry musturd. I was out so I substituted approx. 2 tsp. dijon. We LOVED it! Moist chicken with a flavorful glaze and sooooo easy. Great make ahead recipe for entertaining. Hint: used Perdue thighs from costco, 4 thighs to a blister pkg, VERY economical dish for a gang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States