Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very easy to make. We only made 1/2 the recipe, and it worked very well. I thought at first we would not have enough sauce, but it was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Super easy super delicious recipe!!!! I doubled the sauce, didn't bother cooking it just threw it in the crockpot with the chicken on low for about 6 hours. After that was done I took the chicken out thickened up the sauce on the stovetop put a little over the tops of the chicken and broiled to crisp the skin up. I then put the sauce on the side cause it is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I didn't use the dry mustard as I didn't have any. Also, I used chicken leg quarters but changed nothing else about the recipe. The meat is so tender and delicious. I don't have a grill, so this is my fallback when I get the taste for barbecue. Simply wonderful! Two things that really make the recipe are the baking temp/length and skinning the meat. It takes a while, but it's really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
GREAT recipe! This is now a staple in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This was excellent. I don't think I'll ever buy botteled barbecue sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madawaska, Maine, USA
Living In: New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
was very good. will make again. made as follows, but omitted the water, and added a bit more brown sugar than was called for as I felt that it was VERY vinegar-y beforehand! suit your taste! also made in the slow-cooker= 2 hours on high, and 3 hours on low...fell off the bone tender. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent for the BBQ. We used this tonight. It was delicious. We left out the water and marinated it for about 4-5hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I made this recipe a few nights ago and it was YUMMY!!!!!! My husband was very into it as well. The only thing I did different was no worcestershire sauce....just didn't have any and wasn't going to the store, haha. It was perfectly fine without it. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggable

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe as written and ended up with a small amount of sauce on the chicken which was sitting in a 1/2 inch of liquid. The chicken was fully cooked after 20 minutes at 350 degrees. To rescue the chicken I reduced the liquid in a sauce pan and added corn starch to thicken. Poured the sauce over the chicken and broiled it for 5 minutes. The chicken was overcooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This sauce turned out absolutely delicious! I used it on 5 boneless skinless breasts and it was just the right amount. I would make double the amount of sauce for any more than that. I'm not sure how that sauce is enough for 12 servings! The baking directions are perfect, i did exactly as it said and it was thoroughly cooked but not overdone. Had with green beans and creamy rice, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States