Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
so yummy and tender if you cook it exactly as it says in recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Excellent flavour. Two comments, as I adjusted the recipe down to 8 drumsticks. First, not enough sauce, I had to top it up. Second, as others have commented, it was a bit runny. So I thickened it a bit with Bonesucking BBQ Sauce, as the flavours are very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
The sauce is insanely good. So much so that we've made it three times in the past week. Twice with chicken and I have pork chops cooking in it as we speak. Only changes? I added a little more brown sugar because I felt it was a bit too tangy at first. I also used apple cider vinegar, just because. First two times, I didn't thicken it, but tonight I did. The flavors just all come at you. Mouth watering! And the recipe for baking the chicken couldn't be more perfect. I had best results with bone-in breasts and thighs. My husband can't get enough. When he asks for me to make a recipe again during the first time he's eating it, that pretty much makes me grant 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wiehl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is the best chicken I've ever had, no exaggerations whatsoever. I used it a few weeks ago to get rid of some of the chicken I had, and have made it repeatedly since. Per some of the other suggestions, I double the sauce recipe, cut out the water all together, and add cayenne pepper. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Soooo tender! Follow the directions when it comes to the baking part. It was absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I cut this down to 4 thighs, it was moist, tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This is a great recipe. My son-in-law is picky about his bbq sauce and he loved this The first time I marinated it overnight and just cooked it on the bbq. Today I am baking it in the oven. I am sure it will be delish!!! After reading all the comments, I just eliminated the water from the start. I substituted the honey for the sugar... It is a great and very easy recipe... Will be a keeper in our home!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce
Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Deliscious and easy..I added more ketchup to thicken the sauce. I use a whole cut up chicken (what I has on hand).I cooked it at 375f for 1hour. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I make it with boneless/skinless thighs and just reduce the cooking time. I also add a tiny bit more brown sugar since we like it sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The BBQ sauce itself was really good but I found that the chicken did not really absorb the flavour. Maybe next time I would marinate it in the sauce for a while before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States