Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I doubled the sauce..changed nothing..this was delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Woodboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This tastes amazing!!! I used Splenda brown sugar blend and I basted the chicken with the juice twice before serving. It IS very, very runny. I expected a sticky sauce because it's called BBQ. It didn't matter in the end because it is so tasty! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was delicious! The meat was tender, and it was super easy to make. As others have said, it was a little watery. I doubled the recipe, but still only put in 4 T of water, and it was still a little runny. I just thickened it a little, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was just so-so for us. It seemed to be missing something. It really didn't taste barbequed compared to what I'm used to from the grill. Not a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penguin Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Here's another twist if you're cooking for a large group function. I bought skinless, boneless chicken breasts and cut into nugget size pieces which I dredged and fried in a little oil until golden brown. Repeat until you have sufficient quantity, and adjust the sauce recipe to accommodate. I placed fresh onion rings in the bottom of the casserole dish which I had sprayed w/a nonstick coating, placed the fried chicken nuggets on top, poured the sauce over, covered, and refrigerated overnight. The next morning, I turned the nuggets so that they were all well coated. I then cooked in the oven. To say that these were a hit is an understatement. I like the thinner bbq sauce, and I particularly like a tart (vinegar-y) sauce as opposed to a sweeter sauce. This bbq sauce recipe is definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was really good. I didn't have any worcestershire sauce so I made a mixture of A1 sauce, chilli sauce, and soy sauce and substituted, and it came out great! However, I don't think it need to be in the oven as long as its listed to, maybe 20 minutes less at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Meet our new favorite family meal! So simple and incredibly delicious and satisfying. My husband made this with garlic mashed potatoes...our picky teens gobbled it up! If you think you're not a fan of chicken thighs, think again...this recipe is FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This dish was pretty good and I would have given it 5 stars, but since I altered it quite a bit based on other reviews, 4 stars will have to do. I subbed the water with actual bbq sauce, and added, garlic powder, onion powder and very little salt. Also, I soaked the thighs in water & garlic to add a little more flavor to the chicken. The final result was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious. I used the suggestion to put everything in the crockpot. It came out tender. I prefer spicy so I added some Chipotle Tabasco to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
First time making this recipe. This recipe turned out very good yielding three very good chicken drumsticks with a nice BBQ flavor. I did add some extra kick to the BBQ sauce via 2 teaspoons of an extremely hot mixture of habanera, Thai hot red, cayenne, serrano and jalapeño peppers plus an extra teaspoon of Louisiana Hot sauce and a teaspoon of granulated garlic. Other than the extra kick, I followed the recipe. The next time I make this recipe I will probably double the sauce recipe and save some for the drumsticks after cooking as I did not have any extra after cooking with the recipe as given. The drumsticks were done nicely, maybe a tad over cooked, and the remaining sauce had thickened to a consistency slightly thicker than a standard BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States