Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
great recipe and very simple. i didnt have dry mustard so i substituted with 1 tablespoon of yellow mustard. i will be making it for the 2nd time tonight for dinner. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
So easy and so good! I am not a fan of jarred BBQ flavor at all but was willing to try the sauce since I was making it myself.. I am so glad I did because this dish has so much flavor and the chicken always comes out moist the meat just falls off the bone. The dish does take a while to cook, but is worth the wait!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i like this one ok. it's a bit to salty for me though. so i added more brown sugar and something i like in bbq sauce anyway.....honey. it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I used the full amount of sauce for 3 chicken breast pieces. The only thing I changed was only using 1/2 tsp of salt, added 1 drop of liquid smoke, and a dash of cayenne pepper. After it was done baking (40 minutes was plenty) I removed it from the oven, added cornstarch to the sauce and thickened it nice and thick and brushed it on the breasts before serving. An easy, tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was a fantastic and easy recipe. Easily one of my favourite chicken recipes and an instant family favourite. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I am surprised so many people loved this! I thought it was just okay. The sauce was pretty runny and not at all thick like a normal bbq sauce or how the picture represents. I will be sticking to my old bbq recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I didn't think this recipe was as good as most of the other reviewers. Nothing special and more work that it was worth. If you want to try it, I recommend not cooking the sauce first. It won't make a difference and do thicken the juices in the pan because the juices from the chicken thins out the sauce a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very good flavor and very tender! I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Root

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nappanee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Soulsbyville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was fabulous AS IS! Definitely a keeper. Even my picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
0 STARS!! I'm not sure what I did wrong- I followed others' advice: doubled the recipe for the sauce, omitted the water, added garlic powder and dash of cinnamon Also, I didn't have any Worcestershire sauce, but I added 1 Tbsp soy sauce instead. The recipe didn't specify what type of vinegar to use; I used apple cider vinegar. I cooked the sauce according to the directions, and it filled my house with the worst smell ever! I am still gagging at the thought. My husband says it smells like burnt ketchup. I think it is worse. I ended up throwing out the sauce before ruining my chicken with it- and baking my chicken in some Polenese duck sauce I found in my fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States