Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I LOVED this recipe!! I stuck to it almost completely but doubled the sauce makings to completely cover the chicken. I also added a little bit extra sugar. But this recipe was awesome! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Great BBQ sauce! My son (who hates BBQ sauce) ate a ton of this! Chicken was tender and juicy, will definitely be making this again. Thanks Rena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
absolutely delicious!! Thank you for sharing and helping me look like I know how to cook :) My family is very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The flavor of this barbeque sauce was wonderful, and so easy, not sticky and overly sweet. I will use this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My family of picky, picky eaters absolutely LOVED this recipe....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Best chicken ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This was wonderful! I followed some other reviewer's advice to doubled the recipe (not the water) and used 6 boneless skinless chicken thighs. I also added a tablespoon of honey and a pinch of cayenne pepper. I turned the temp down to 375 instead of 300 and only let them cook covered for about 20 mins at that temp. They were perfect. My fiance LOVED them and was baffled as to how I made my own BBQ sauce. This one is going in my recipe binder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Used for sauce on grilled bone-in, skin-on chicken breasts. Doubled ketchup, brown sugar, Worcestershire, mustard and chili powder. Also added 1/2tsp liquid smoke, 1Tbps maple syrup, and 1tsp each onion & garlic powders. Tasty, but not too spicy for our 2nd old and not too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
great recipe and very simple. i didnt have dry mustard so i substituted with 1 tablespoon of yellow mustard. i will be making it for the 2nd time tonight for dinner. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
So easy and so good! I am not a fan of jarred BBQ flavor at all but was willing to try the sauce since I was making it myself.. I am so glad I did because this dish has so much flavor and the chicken always comes out moist the meat just falls off the bone. The dish does take a while to cook, but is worth the wait!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States