Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
We have this like once a week. My wife craves it. I have served it several times to family and guests, and everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made it as is and the sauce was too thin. Next time I will leave out the water. I think it could use some garlic for flavor and cornstarch to make it thicker. By doing that I think it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Tasty but much too runny. Take it out of the oven when there are 10 minutes left stir in 1 tablespoon of cornflour that has been mixed with a little water, this thickens the sauce and makes it nice and sticky as it should be. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
add cornstarch to thicken the sauce. use chipotle pepper for a little extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I tried this for dinner tonight with brown rice and corn. It wasn't as amazing as I thought it would be, maybe because I didn't make the original serving? at the end of the cooking time I served the chicken and added wondra to the sauce since it was so watery and made it thicker to serve on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delicious, and easy to make! I usually have all of the ingredients on hand, so as long as I have the chicken thighs - I am good to go! Husband says this is a "keeper recipe". I may try adding some crushed red pepper flakes, or Tabasco, next time - just to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
For me and my husband this was just okay. The kids went crazy for it, though. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I used the cooking instructions but used chix breasts with skin removed, and then poured on my favorite BBQ sauce. I forgot to uncover at the end, but my husband and kids were fighting over it! Prep time was 5 minutes, and so juicy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I modified it to be lower in sodium (only 1 Tb W. sauce,nosalt, a salt substitute, no salt tomato sauce, and increased the brown sugar to 1/4 c.) and used the sauce as a marinade. I broiled the chicken and basted it with the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was really good. I mixed the ingredients up (only made half the recipe) and just put it on the chicken without simmering it and put it in oven covered. Turned out perfect. Thanks so much for sharing, RENA R.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States