Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Do NOT add any water to this sauce!! Kick it up a notch with with Hot Mexican Chili Powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was great! Simple enough for me to make too. As a budding cook, my chicken for the first time in life came out very tender and I love the sauce. I did not have Worchester sauce so I used just 1tbsp of Braggs Liquid Aminos. I did not have chilli powder so I used a pinch of Paprika and I did not have dry mustard so I used regular mustard. I also used this recipe on drumsticks rather than thighs. I love the balance of acidity and sweet in this sauce. I am going to make some more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I liked it but still think it is missing something in that sauce to make it richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
easy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Super! Omitted water and doubled sauce recipe - as per others' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjoy373

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This was a last minute decision to make as I didn't have ingredients for my go to recipe for chicken thighs. It was a huge success! The kids along with my husband really enjoyed it which doesn't happen too often in our house. All the ingredients are something that most everyone would have on hand. The chicken was very moist and we didn't even drizzle the sauce over the chicken after serving it on plates. This one is now saved in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Tender, tasty, but seasonings need tweaking. Definitely double sauce, except for water, and thicken with water/cornstarch. I used organic boneless, skinless chicken thighs which were stringy. Love the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
We have this like once a week. My wife craves it. I have served it several times to family and guests, and everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made it as is and the sauce was too thin. Next time I will leave out the water. I think it could use some garlic for flavor and cornstarch to make it thicker. By doing that I think it will turn out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Tasty but much too runny. Take it out of the oven when there are 10 minutes left stir in 1 tablespoon of cornflour that has been mixed with a little water, this thickens the sauce and makes it nice and sticky as it should be. Jan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States