Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This sauce turned out absolutely delicious! I used it on 5 boneless skinless breasts and it was just the right amount. I would make double the amount of sauce for any more than that. I'm not sure how that sauce is enough for 12 servings! The baking directions are perfect, i did exactly as it said and it was thoroughly cooked but not overdone. Had with green beans and creamy rice, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
fantastic! we added our family's favorite seasonings to this (dashes of garlic, onion, paprika n italian) and it was EPIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamasama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I was impressed by this recipe - delicious! Taste was on point, but only thing I did different was double the sauce (for 8 chicken thighs) and omit the water. I did, however, add about 1/8 cup water mixed with cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it. I poured about half the sauce over the chicken to begin with, and during the last 15 minutes of baking, (when the cover is off), I basted the chicken with the rest of the sauce. This gave it the PERFECT touch and was a crucial step to having great BBQ chicken. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
delicious! I marinatedthe chicken in the sauce for 3 hours. I reserved some to baste half way through the uncovered process. Perhaps the sauce was a little runny?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampy1939

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harmony, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Wonderful sauce. Omitted all the water, using split chicken breasts that I have brined overnight. Cooking slowly in the overn for 1.5 hours and then charring on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was soo good. I didn't have vinegar (mine expired and I did not know) so I used lemon juice it turned out great. I will be making this recipe again-with vinegar next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Made this tonight exactly as presented with the exception of dry musturd. I was out so I substituted approx. 2 tsp. dijon. We LOVED it! Moist chicken with a flavorful glaze and sooooo easy. Great make ahead recipe for entertaining. Hint: used Perdue thighs from costco, 4 thighs to a blister pkg, VERY economical dish for a gang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I loved this sauce but here's what I did. I simmered the sauce with a teaspoon of cornstarch as some of the previous comments said. I used all of the sauce to cover the chicken before tightly covering and baking for 45 minutes at 350. I made a second batch of the sauce and after 45 minutes brushed it onto the cooked chicken baked for 5 more minutes and then broiled for 5 to get a nice crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
GREAT! I made this according to the recipe with no changes. I had planned on grilling chicken thighs tonight when a thunder storm hit. I quickly did an ingredient search and this recipe saved the day. It was so easy to make and did not tie me down to the kitchen. I threw in a bulb of garlic and made roasted garlic mashed potatoes as a side dish. The smell of the barbeque chicken along with the garlic had our mouths watering. Nothing beats chicken thighs on the grill but this recipe sure saved the day and was GREAT! Thanks you RENA R. for sharing such a GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Excellent with the suggested adjustments. This is why I love AllRecipes. Thanks, reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States