Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
The BBQ sauce itself was really good but I found that the chicken did not really absorb the flavour. Maybe next time I would marinate it in the sauce for a while before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Really good taste, but I cooked it in the slow cooker for 6 hours and it was a little dry. I plan on trying this again but cooking in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Real good chicken... If you want a thicker sauce, just cut the water and double everything else. We also drizzled a little honey over the chicken and seasoned with some herbs and pepper before putting on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was very good, but I am not sure it warrants the extreme praise it has received. I also omitted the water. I cooked 4 thighs in sauce. I didn't bother trying to thicken the sauce, just plated the thighs. They had a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I am going to do a review on the baking method: The chicken was so tender. The recipe says to stir the meat before the last 15 minutes of cooking time! I tried to stir it and the bone fell off. Chicken was so tender! The Bomb!! Thanks for great tips will definitely try your recipe for BBQ sauce. For now I just used what I bought at Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Great! Chicken flaked like fish. I used a meat mallet, favorite store bought sauce, and a little McCormick Grill Mates Barbecue Seasoning. It was a snap! Easy and delicious. That's the game plan. Thanks for leading me in the right direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronkoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
very tasty a bit spicy but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
best bbq chicken ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanae Braden
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
tasted really really good, only sauce was way too thin and watery, at least in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahphinecolleen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
The BF loved this and I thought it was pretty tasty myself. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States