Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was very yummy, especially considering how easy it was. I kept the skins on, took the chicken out a bit early and crisped up the skin under the broiler for a few minutes, while reducing the sauce on the stovetop. I too doubled the sauce and it was a good thing; it was so delicious we ate it all. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Really good. I love the sauce. Next time I will double it. I read reviews and many said the sauce was runny. So I only put in 2Tblsp of water and after it simmered it was thick -just wish I had more. I even overcooked it on accident because I was outside and the chicken was still tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Excellent recipe for baked bbq chicken. I made a few small changes, like some of the other reviewers I halved the water. I also added 2tsp of honey and 3 minced cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Great recipe. Used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Added 1/2 teaspoons of onion, garlic and red pepper flakes. Reduced water by 1 tbsp. and increased ketchup and brown sugar by 1 tbsp. Heated in the microwave instead of heating on the stove. Baked the chicken covered for about 70 minutes at 375 degrees. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is fantastic! I expected the sauce to be watery from the reviews, and when you bake the chicken with the foil, the sauce just multiplies so there is plenty for pouring over mashed potatoes. What I did was to increase the sauce for 18 servings and kept the water the same. After simmering the sauce, I set aside about a third of it because it tasted so good, I knew I would want to use it as a glaze. In the last step, I brushed the thicker sauce on the thighs and finished baking (uncovered as directed). Perfect! My husband who loves to douse his meats with ketchup, barbecue sauce, gravies etc., love this chicken just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was a really good sauce recipe and I liked the cooking method. I was worried about the high starting temp and the long slow cooking but it made the chicken very moist and tender. The only change I made was I didn't put the water in. After reading the review that the sauce was too thin, why add water? Duh! My sauce came out perfect and loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Like most other reviewers, I agree that the sauce though very tasty, is also very runny. Other than the consistency of the sauce, I am very pleased with everything else of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Our family really likes this recipe. It's a family favorite, for sure. I add more brown sugar than the recipe calls for, because I find it a bit too tangy otherwise. Also, I always double or triple the sauce because the family loves it so much. We usually have this with wholewheat broad-egg noodles and spoon the extra sauce over the noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is SO SO good!! If you are pressed for time, you can use Stubs or another great pre-made barbeque sauce and just pour it over the top. Of course that defeats the recipe but regardless, this is just an excellent cooking method for the chicken thighs. They are incredibly tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very good, low budget meal. Quick & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States