Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I tried this for dinner tonight with brown rice and corn. It wasn't as amazing as I thought it would be, maybe because I didn't make the original serving? at the end of the cooking time I served the chicken and added wondra to the sauce since it was so watery and made it thicker to serve on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delicious, and easy to make! I usually have all of the ingredients on hand, so as long as I have the chicken thighs - I am good to go! Husband says this is a "keeper recipe". I may try adding some crushed red pepper flakes, or Tabasco, next time - just to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Goering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
For me and my husband this was just okay. The kids went crazy for it, though. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I used the cooking instructions but used chix breasts with skin removed, and then poured on my favorite BBQ sauce. I forgot to uncover at the end, but my husband and kids were fighting over it! Prep time was 5 minutes, and so juicy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I modified it to be lower in sodium (only 1 Tb W. sauce,nosalt, a salt substitute, no salt tomato sauce, and increased the brown sugar to 1/4 c.) and used the sauce as a marinade. I broiled the chicken and basted it with the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight, and it was really good. I mixed the ingredients up (only made half the recipe) and just put it on the chicken without simmering it and put it in oven covered. Turned out perfect. Thanks so much for sharing, RENA R.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I used thighs & breast! Excellent way to cook chicken, moist & tender! A keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Made this for my Sunday dinner today and it was delicious! I added a cornstarch slurry to the sauce to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was very nice. The meat was a little dry but that is my fault as I used breasts instead of thighs. Next time I might try simmering the sauce after it has cooked to serve over the meat to add flavour as some have suggested. It did take a while to cook for a simple recipe but it gave me time to do the dishes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was very yummy, especially considering how easy it was. I kept the skins on, took the chicken out a bit early and crisped up the skin under the broiler for a few minutes, while reducing the sauce on the stovetop. I too doubled the sauce and it was a good thing; it was so delicious we ate it all. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States