Barbeque Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This dish was pretty good and I would have given it 5 stars, but since I altered it quite a bit based on other reviews, 4 stars will have to do. I subbed the water with actual bbq sauce, and added, garlic powder, onion powder and very little salt. Also, I soaked the thighs in water & garlic to add a little more flavor to the chicken. The final result was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious. I used the suggestion to put everything in the crockpot. It came out tender. I prefer spicy so I added some Chipotle Tabasco to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
First time making this recipe. This recipe turned out very good yielding three very good chicken drumsticks with a nice BBQ flavor. I did add some extra kick to the BBQ sauce via 2 teaspoons of an extremely hot mixture of habanera, Thai hot red, cayenne, serrano and jalapeño peppers plus an extra teaspoon of Louisiana Hot sauce and a teaspoon of granulated garlic. Other than the extra kick, I followed the recipe. The next time I make this recipe I will probably double the sauce recipe and save some for the drumsticks after cooking as I did not have any extra after cooking with the recipe as given. The drumsticks were done nicely, maybe a tad over cooked, and the remaining sauce had thickened to a consistency slightly thicker than a standard BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Came out VERY tender and juicy! The slow cooking really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
everyone loved it!!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colman, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I thought this was good but a bit to liquidy may leave out water next time or add cornstarch. Used two tbl lemon juice instead of vingear and prepared mustard since no dry in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
tasted nothing like barbeque sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frekls01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was the first recipe I ever tried with chicken thighs, having been up to this point in life, a die hard chicken breast fan. Everyone, kids, husband, me LOVED this, licking our plates to prove it. Any recipe that makes everyone happy is a keeper and worthy of 5 + stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Masonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I don't understand why there are so many high ratings for this dish. It was tooo running. It wasn't a good combination of flavors. My bf and I didn't like this dish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
way too much worcestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States